We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chalet ~DEER 6”
other travelers have booked this property
Full outside view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full outside view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Full outside view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
257findla...
Winchester, Canada
1 review
“Chalet ~DEER 6”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We loved our stay at Chalet Oasis DEER 6 located at Fiddler’s Lake Resort. It was a pleasure working with George on booking the chalet from beginning to end. Deer 6 Chalet has nice views from its large windows and decks. Once inside the chalet we were impressed with it spaciousness and how well laid out the home is. The kitchen has ample supply of good quality kitchenware and stemware. Our kids loved playing pool in the basement and the hot tub was hit with all after a day on the slopes. We enjoyed the pizza from the convenience store located in Morin Heights. If you are looking for a vacation rental to handle a group, you will not be disappointed in this lovely chalet.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacylynn...
Saint-Lazare, Quebec
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing experience at Bear34!”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spacious new chalet, well laid out, pretty much fully equipped, couldn't ask for more in a rental experience! The owner was prompt in answering questions and very accommodating.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labby22
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“The perfect chalet for family/friend reunion”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My family and i with some friends rent this Chalet for the 30th surprise anniversary of my husband. The Chalet was amazing! It was BIG, a lot of space, Tv with sport channel so we can watch Hockey games, Pool table etc. Everything was perfect! This is a place i'll definitely rent again for family/friends Event! The owner was helpful and really nice. I would recommend this chalet without hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything was perfect
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLP0014
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Chalets! - Amazing Customer Service”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We rented two chalets from this owner for a family weekend getaway and celebration. Both chalets were amazing! They were BIG, beautiful, and very clean. The appliances, linens and furnishings in the chalet were top notch and the chalets offered everything we needed and more. The hot tubs, pool tables and large screen tv's were a nice bonus too.

Right from first contact the customer service from the owner was exceptional. He was easy to reach and his quick, friendly and thorough replies were very much appreciated. He made it a point to mention a few times that we could contact him anytime during our stay if we needed anything. It was very reassuring to know this.

We will most certainly be renting these chalets again and again in the years to come.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimmyg827
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Fiddler Lake rental”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We rented this log home for a family Thanksgiving getaway. The place is spacious, modern and has a wonderful homey, and comfortable feel to it. We cooked in all weekend and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare our meals. The house was clean and the owner was fantastic. We were given all information needed before arriving in clear writing. Once we arrived the owner continued to be accomadating by making sure we had everything that we needed to make our weekend as comfortable as possible. I would return to Deer 6 and have told family and friends about this rental.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anis B
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Weekend!”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

For the moment we got there till the end.. nothing but perfect. The chalet was very clean, it had everything we need in the kitchen, bathrooms, and bedrooms. Far from other chalets which make your weekend feel even more private. I would do this every weekend if i could!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and secluded
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevolutio...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful stay in a very comfy chalet”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Chalet was very comfortable and enjoyable to stay. There weren't any equipment missing, everything was there, including the kitchen equipment. It wasn't too far from Montreal which made the location very convenient. The hot tub was the best part, me and my friend enjoyed the hot tub, however we wished the sauna worked to make use of our money spent. Nevertheless, it was a very great stay overall. I would come back here again mainly because it was clean, well equipped, comfortable, and enjoyable.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing