We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be Careful if you park your car or visit the local Mc Donalds” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mont Saint-Sauveur

Mont Saint-Sauveur
Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be Careful if you park your car or visit the local Mc Donalds”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Recently spent 4 weeks up In Saint Sauveur & guess what I had my car mirrors busted and car scratched

BEWARE If you park your car behind the church near the main street, There is a little area with a religious statue, behind that statue are a bunch of kids who sell drugs and cause problems !! BEWARE ! We've called the police in the area and they have treated us like we are the bad guys! unbelievable.


Also if you vist their Local Mc Donalds in their town, There are a few things that you may have not noticed.
- The Staff is not alert
- The Staff are intoxicated/under the influence
- The MANAGER is intoxicated as well
- Friends of staff hang out in the KITCHEN
- Rude Service
- THEY DONT Speak a word of English... What about us tourists
- Pieces of cardboard found in my Ice cream cone
- Hole in the girls bathroom over the stalls (Big enough to fit a camera)
- shady people

Other then that the town is okay, however it sucks having your car windows broken in when on vacation in this town, They don't exactly care about our opinions when you complain to the SQ Or city hall

Good Luck

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    69
    14
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“nice community”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great restaurant, activies, shopping,many hotels arond. This village is close to Montreal and a fun day tripper getaway. The people are friendly and outgoing. The only drawback is the parking , limited in many places.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank laurette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hill for the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Mont St Sauveur was the perfect hill for my budding snowboarder son. Two minutes from our hotel manoir St Sauveur, well groomed, reasonable rates and NIGHT hours. We went for ontario's march break and there were no long waits. Great trip. Highly recommended

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrislee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“small yet very worth for an away sunday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

very nice place. colourful and even that seems that is just for tourists, it's worth to go for a late afternoon after visiting the malls. Is small to walk around and the basilica is also worth visiting, although nicer from outside as it is too modern. It was a little disappointing the food offer, even that they have a lot for the size, they are mainly bars or not worth expensive bistros. We went for a fondue, bahhh. $100 with just 2 glasses of wine.

In general is fine. I would surely come back for a short nice drive

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank German C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Julie, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“It's nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice place to walk and to shop. It's a nice place to stop and eat something or take a coffee too if you're going to somewhere, cause it is not an attraction itself.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mont Saint-Sauveur also viewed

Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 

Been to Mont Saint-Sauveur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing