We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great multi-family friendly chalet....with minor...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
On the Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Culture69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great multi-family friendly chalet....with minor issues”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The family decided to treat itself to a luxury chalet rental for our summer vacation. We wanted a place with plenty of space, waterfront and, since we'd be travelling with 2 kids under three, not too far from Montreal.

Luckily we already heard of Chalets Oasis. (Yes it's part of the Fiddler Lake gated community but it's a long/weird complicated story that seems to punish Chalets Oasis renters)

So at 600$+ a night we found our luxury rental (Moose 33). Every aspect related to booking and renting went perfectly.

One thing I found odd was that checkin was at 4:00 (total waste of a day)! A bit surprised considering the price. There was an option for early checkin at noon but I had to inquire. Chalets Oasis should always assume early checkin is preferable. It costs an additional (somewhat insulting) 35$ but I would have paid for it.

Upon our arrival we noticed the outside was littered with cigarette butts and shards of glass.

Look don't get me wrong, it was a great location, a huge house and plenty of amenities. Lakeside was perfect and had a great time with the family.

It's clear however the owners do NOT even visit here otherwise they would have noticed that:
- most hinges and door handles need to be replaced
- bathtub stoppers don't work (remember, kids need baths :) )
- loose/cracked tiles here and there
- and other tiny details that most people probably wouldn't care about

Again I refer to the price and suggest that Chalets Oasis needs to focus on the final touches and stop continuing to kick the repair can down the road.

Yes I would recommend the chalet but if by chance there was another one at the same price I would try that one.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with chaletsoasis moose33. It was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for your feedback as customer satisfaction is our top priority. All your comments were noted and staff responsible notified for immediate correction. We value your feedback and our goal is to make our chalets a perfect getaway. Hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILUVMAINE...
Blainville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Spot up above the Lake”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great place if you are looking for a large house for multiple families....and plan on doing Lake activities!! The owner was always readily available to answer texts and even pass by the house when we required assistance!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for staying with ChaletsOasis. It was a pleasure hosting you and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jensublim...
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Moose 33”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Moose 33 and I must say it was exactly what we were looong for. 14 girls slept comfortably in shared rooms with plenty of space. No one felt on top of one another. The hot tub and sauna were a great bonus! There was direct lake access with shared use of kayaks and a canoe. The house was beautiful and well kept! With how rainy it's been we were concerned about bugs, but I personally escaped without a bite! Quick and friendly responses from staff! 20 minutes from the st. sauveur outlets and polar bears club spa! Would most definitely return!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for staying with ChaletsOasis. It was a pleasure to host you and you are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammie70
Cornwall, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for larger families.”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a great weekend at the Moose 33. Lots of space to spread out. Pretty scenery . Only 20 minutes from St Saveur for shopping and skiing. Will come back again .

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you for your staying with Chaletsoasis. It was a pleasure hosting you. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta B
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best house ever in the Laurentians”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We used to have a log cabin on Lake Cook (Blue Hills, Morin Heights) and that was a reason for renting a house in the vicinity of Saint Sauveur and Morin Heights. Fiddler's lake was as clean and nice as Lake Cook and the house had everything we could hope for. Even in a rainy day there was a lot to do indoors - great kitchen, dining room, big heater room, awesome bedrooms and bathrooms. The only drawback for my husband who is 95 was the steep path to the lake e=whic of course could not do. But the outdoor whirpool and the sauna compensated for it. The area is as beautiful as we remembered. I strongly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: The lake was not easy to access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Storytell...
1 review
“Perfect vacation”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spend a great week at the lakehouse. It was spacious and so beautiful. The house is near every family activities in the Laurentides. And what a nice lake just down the house!
Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing