We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little escape!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Petit Clocher

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Petit Clocher
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little escape!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is an amazing find! My boyfriend and I bought our stay through groupon and were extremely pleased with our entire experience. The service was incredibly friendly and hospitable, the rooms were cute and comfortable, escaping out to the hottub at night was a true treat and the breakfast...wow! A great way to start the day!!!! And did I mention the location?!? Right on top of a hill for an incredible view!! We will definitely be going back and spreading the word to all of our friends and family!
A true 5⭐!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samkeys21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    10
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
96
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
sydney australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We recently returned to St-Sauveur and stayed at Le Petit Clocher. We have stayed at this exceptional place a few times now and each time is a treat.
Travelling all the way from Australia, this place represents a winter wonderland, with views of the ski slopes.
The host, Richard is dedicated to his guests and provides 5 star service in the comfort in his rooms to the delivery of his breakfasts. Nothing is missing. The beds are so comfortable and each morning we are served breakfasts for kings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canalia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

this was an excellent bed and breakfast . Richard was an amazing host . eats night we stayed we had it's a glass of wine and nice chocolates . it is very clean and they really paid attention to detail here. the breakfast was amazing and I servd to your room . the high beds are great the rooms are very cozy and comfortable and have a great country feel . they also have a Jacuzzi . I would definitely recommend this place to any traveler in the saint sauveur area .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maplejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Richard was the perfect host. The B&B was meticulously clean and the breakfasts were to die for! So much food! Richard is an excellent chef. The rooms are cozy, comfortable and all your needs are attended to. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mm_ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I spend one night at Le Petit Clocher, and boy were we impressed! We loved the old european style of the inn and the rooms are extra cosy with TONS of blankets and cushions!

And the breakfast... THE breakfast! Wow! I didn't take pictures, but thankfully, I see that some people did! The breakfast is HUGE, beautifully presented and delicious! If I remember correctly, we had crêpes, fruit jam, a fruit smoothie, coffee, croissants, muffins and fresh fruits.

The location is also very good! You'll find multiple boutiques and lots of restaurants, but at the same time, it's not urban.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank byourself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

When choosing a B&B, the two parts of the equation are important: the bedroom and the breakfast.
Let's start with the breakfast: sumptous! And we are given the choice either to have the breakfast served in the room or to eat outside. I like in general to have a little privacy and the standard "everybody seated at the large table" of the B&B is not my preference.
The surroundings are quiet and relaxing. Previous reviewers should understand that if one would like an Olympic size pool, it is better to choose a large upscale hotel than a small inn.
The decor and the rooms have that old fashioned touch that is appreciated.
Only one caveat: if you book through booking.com, the description of the rooms are not an accurate representation of the reality. I understand that there are three categories of room: standard room, superior room with either a fireplace or a jacuzzi, and the suite.
I did reserve what was called the "Queen suite" but this was not really a suite, rather a superior room.
Richard is a very pleasant host, discreet and respectful.
Highly recommended for a stay in this beautiful part of Quebec but plan ahead, as this place is very popular and solidly booked many weeks in advance!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank montrealeer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our family went up for a weekend get away...including our children ages 24-36 along with their significant others. My husband and I were very pleased with the accomodations and the family spent most of our time outside, sitting around the garden chairs or under the umbrella tables-taking in the veiw, chatting and enjoying the tranquil atmosphere Le Petit Clocher offered. The rooms were spacious and inviting. Our host Richard was helpful with a brief history of the estate and offered opportunities to chat and learn more about St. Sauveur. This is the place to reconnect with loved ones and escape the daily grind of the city; I look forward to more stays here. The breakfast was lovely, hot-tub an added touch but best was being with family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Sauveur des Monts
1.0 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Auberge Sous l'Edredon
Auberge Sous l'Edredon
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Clocher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Clocher

Property: Le Petit Clocher
Address: 216 ave de l' Eglise, Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec J0R 1R7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint Sauveur des Monts
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Sauveur des Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Petit Clocher 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A remarkable BED & BREAKFAST. This converted monastery offers haut-de-gamme lodging and refined, comfortable rooms with truly unique style. Perched above the valley floor at the heart of Horeb's mountain and encircled by apples trees and centennial maples,this B&B, Le Petit Clocher, offers a unique and unforgettable panoramic view on the entire St-Sauveur Valley. A warm northern countryside experience awaits you at Le Petit Clocher, Saint-sauveur, Québec, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Le Petit Clocher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Clocher Saint Sauveur Des Monts, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing