We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for a friends getaway”
Review of Relais St. Denis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais St. Denis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

we went with a group of friend for a suprise birthday and enjoyed our stay
the hotel is very clean. the room are comfortable and rustic looking. we enjoyed the hot tub outside for the whole day. Left a pricy a watch on it's side and a staff returned it the next day. Bravo for their honesty. Dis not eat there so nothing to comment on their restaurants

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zezettePlantagenetON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Relais St. Denis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 160 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel decor looks like it hasn't been updated since the 1970s. Our room was spacious with a small kitchen area, and an updated bath with a large Jacuzzi tub. It is located across the street from a shopping center with a supermarket, and is an easy walk to Rue Principale. The hot tub and heated pool are nice, and the hotel staff is friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at le Relais St. Denis July 20-22, 2012. Upon looking at the hotel from the outside, we were a little skeptical. However, we were pleasantly surprised to find the service wonderful and the room amazing! We got a suite. The bathroon was out of this world! The bed was like sleeping at home. We travelled with our two children and another family who was in the suite beside us. The pool and hot tub was amazing, such an unexpected surprise! The rooms were very clean and it was nice to have a little kitchentte in our room. The location of the hotel was right across from a plaza with restaurants and a grocery store. Perfect!
The only downfall would be that the halls outside the rooms were very dated. Saying that, it was nice to have an area to chat with our friends while the kids went ahead to sleep.
After returning home, I realized that I forgot a small bag in the closet with some shoes in it. I called the hotel and asked them to look into mailing it back to me. I was totally expecting to pay for it COD, but it arrived with everything in it and I didn't have to pay a cent! That is service!! Amazing , thank you sooo much!

Room Tip: Get the suite, it was amazing!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My husband and I left for a weekend up north and decided to make a pit stop in Sauveur for one night. We saw this place and said, let's go in and see if they have a room available last minute. We were served by the lovely Antonia. She greeted us with a warm smile, gave us an upgrade, recommened where to have dinner at 9pm at night, and was able to give us a really good deal. We paid $100 for a perfect suite, yes suite. The room had a fridge and microwave too. The bed was very comfortable, with nice linens and good pillows. The bathroom was spotless. The shower and hot tube provided plenty of hot water and very good water pressure. Overall, the Saint Denis is showing her years, however, she's like a good wine to be enjoyed for a long time. Would I recommend it, absolutely! Feel free to drop me a line if you have any questions. Cheers!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if the hotel is not too busy, you just might get it!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I was one of 4 sisters who went away for the weekend. We had a blast !!! Walking distance to outlets, restos and more!!! Perfect little spot with great service . Did I mention thr HEATED POOL, JACUZZI and MASSAGE ???!!! WOW!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed there for a sister's weekend. Rooms are nicely appointed - queen and an ultra comfortable murphy bed. Sitting area with fireplace ( logs provided) . Small but efficient kitchenette, so breakfast was possible in room. Walking distance to groceries and fantastic St Sauveur shopping. Wonderful time had by all.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Amazing staff, clean rooms, pretty decor, but what will keep me coming back is the outdoor pool/jacuzzi area. Who would think you could comfortably swim outside in the middle of February? I had a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Sauveur des Monts
0.2 mi away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
765 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel Le Jolibourg
Motel Le Jolibourg
#3 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Auberge Mont-Habitant
Auberge Mont-Habitant
#5 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais St. Denis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais St. Denis

Address: 61 Rue St. Denis, Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec J0R 1R4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint Sauveur des Monts
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Saint Sauveur des Monts
Price Range: $104 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais St. Denis 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Relais St. Denis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Denis Hotel Saint Sauveur Des Monts
Relais St. Denis Saint Sauveur Des Monts, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing