We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice place for a conference”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I attended a conference held at the Manoir Saint-Sauveur in May. The room was very clean and well appointed, although a little far from the main building. However, the size and ammenities made the longer walk worthwhile. The people at the reception were very pleasant and it was especially nice to get my room before the usual check-in time. The meals served at the hotel during the conference were all very good and plentiful. The new updates to the pool area are exquisite. Although I did not use the spa facilities this trip, I have enjoyed a glorious massage in the very relaxing spa area during a previous stay. The proximity to the shopping outlets is both good and not so good: good because there were great shopping deals to be had during our off hours. However, the outlets take away from the resort feel of the hotel. Having the little village with boutiques and nice restaurants within walking distance is a plus. Overall, it is a good place to stay for a conference.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    212
    105
    43
    27
See reviews for
235
257
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is nice, but the servisse is inadequate.
The esplanade by the pool had ONE waitress trying to satisfy customers at 11 tables, whilst three others cleaned glasses at the bar...
Take your own shampoo: even at 230 dollars a night they only allow for 25 ml of shampoo for two guests, and nothing else. The room maid did not replace the used up shampoo bottle, and for the second day we would have had to shower with half a smal shampoo bottle. It took two visits to the reception and 4 (four) hours to have it corrected.
If you have to stay at St. Sauveur for ther night, there is little choice. But the hotels in nearby Laval and Ste. Therese are a bette alternative.
Sure, the pool is nice, but don't spend your Money on a hotel pool...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duartemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had a 2 day vacation there with the family and it was perfect. Right across from the outlets. 15 min walking distance from the main street in the village, shops and restaurants, horse carridge.
They have a large outside pool and 1 indoor pool. We used the outdoor pool and it was perfect. They have fountains, lounging chairs, great outside spa, park for kids to play. Rooms are comfortable and staff is nice. Only downside breakfast buffet (traditional american greasy food but also fruits and other stuff so not too bad but expensive) . All in all it was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quebectraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed the weekend. Rooms are very clean , especially for older rooms. Common areas are beautiful, welcoming and clean. Apparently the outdoor terrace and pool area were redone this spring. So beautiful! Outdoor spa is wonderful. Not typical for this type of hotel, but very very welcoming for kids. Monitored kids club, games room, arcade, outdoor games, great tennis court - all manned by very professional and kind staff. Meals were costly and portions small though. Tried the breakfast buffet, good was good, but choices were limited for the price. Was more worthwhile to walk to eat in the village. Was an excellent weekend, will definately be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awayjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hubby and I stayed there on Friday, July 12th for one evening.

We booked a Junior suite - with 1 king bed. This is considered a condo suite and we were in the Avoriaz condo building, suite 1205. Our suite was approx. 600 square feet.

The room had hard wood floors, king sized bed, a sofa bed, chair and sitting area by the fire place to watch TV. No DVD player. You can purchase pay per view movies for an astonishing $12.95.

Also included a sink, microwave, small fridge and a Kerrigan coffee maker. An eating area near the counter, utensils, plates and bowls.

Nice patio, not the best view, but not the worst - a little courtyard.

The bathroom included a shower and a jacuzzi. We had some difficulties with the drain in the jacuzzi. The shower head was malfunctioning and water was leaking from the sides, you could alternatively switch to the retractable shower head, seemed to work okay.

Check out was at 12pm.

We had a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: The underground parking was a little confusing. In order for the parking garage to open, you must ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellie_Nestle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed one night and got back home feeling as though we had rested for a week. The room was very clean and beds comfortable. Recreation room lots of fun for the family. Pool(indoor and outdoor), steam sauna, and jacuzzis were great. Service people friendly and helpful. Area great for shopping and lots of choices for eating out. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room facing the shopping and restaurants; mountains nice in the background.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have spent many weekends at this hotel and have always had a great time. The rooms are very comfortable and modern. The exterior renovations are nothing less than impressive. We spent the afternoon lounging around the pool while the kids played in the new playground with a monitor from the kids club and we finished of our day with a nice diner outside on the new terrace. The food and service was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayC197202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Sauveur des Monts
0.2 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
146 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel Le Jolibourg
Motel Le Jolibourg
#3 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Saint-Sauveur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Saint-Sauveur

Property: Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Address: 246, Chemin du Lac Millette, Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec J0R 1R3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint Sauveur des Monts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saint Sauveur des Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manoir Saint-Sauveur 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit a large vacation and spa hotel in the heart of an authentic village, just minutes away from Mont Saint-Sauveur. Enjoy the comfort and elegance, savour our gastronomic terroir... A multitude of outdoor activities. Shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelClick, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Manoir Saint-Sauveur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Saint-Sauveur Hotel Saint Sauveur Des Monts
Hotel Manoir Saint Sauveur
Manoir Saint Sauveur Des Monts
Manoir St Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur Saint Sauveur Des Monts, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing