We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Food”
Review of Bella Jack's

Bella Jack's
Ranked #4 of 78 Restaurants in Saint Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went there for lunch, and the food was disgusting. It tasted like it was old or yesterday's food reheated or microwaved. The sad thing is that the best thing there was the chips served before the meal. The service was average at best. I do NOT recommend this restaurant. Better to go up the road to the road house.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    70
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food in St. Thomas”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bella Jacks is located in the downtown area of St. Thomas on Talbot St. There is plenty of on street parking. Inside the restaurant is nicely decorated to give off a Mexican vibe. Thre was a good sized children's menu which I was good for us. I ordered the fajitas which were excellent. The nachos served before the meal came with mild, medium and hot sauces - the hot was terrific. Service was prompt and efficient. The prices were decent for the ample food provided. It was definitely worth eating here while in St. Thomas.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tazaemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You gotta eat here”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Not a huge menu but everything on it is amazing. Very authentic as is the atmoshphere. Not a large restaurant but worth the wait. Make sure you try the ground green chiles for the chips. Cameone Diablos the best ever!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEBW1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome mexican food”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We have been there a couple times. The best Margaritas ever. The food excellent and the service as well the price

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jairo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, awful service.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The food IS really delicious, I will say that. It is really cute decor and all. The only complaint I have is about the service. The waitresses they have (one older one in particular) seem miserable and to not care about customer service. It takes them forever to get to our table (and even if she is busy doing something else, she looks right at us, see's us.but doesn't say she will be over in a minute). Took forever for our food to come and when it did it was wrong (that's why they should use notepads. I'm not impressed by your "memory skills" and I'd like to eat at the same time as my friends). NO table checks, we basically had to flag her down for anything. And this is not the only time this has happened, service has never been great there at all. I have a hard time understanding why anyone would hire such miserable and slow people.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank handsome_frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Jack's also viewed

 
Saint Thomas, Ontario
Saint Thomas, Ontario
 
Saint Thomas, Ontario
Saint Thomas, Ontario
 

Been to Bella Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing