We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Legends Tavern

Legends Tavern
Ranked #6 of 78 Restaurants in Saint Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kitchener, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have been going to Legends ever since I moved to St. Thomas. The food and service have always been very good. The food selection is extensive. Recently my husband and I have enjoyed their Potato Bacon Soup. It's outstanding!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewbieTraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    39
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Went here with my nephews and families recently. Every ones meal was delivered as ordered and fairly fast. Place was pretty much full. Our waitress was great and keep checking on drinks and stuff but not too much like some places, Will go here again. My nephews frequent this place and had nothing bad to say at all about it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outandabout4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Bruce, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“The place to meet and eat.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

When I go in this place I know several friends the only problem is my not wanting to leave. They have great food and prices.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikeDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I go to Legends on Mondays for their burger special. Where else can you go and have a good burger, fries and a beer for under $20 for 2 with tip?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FunBobby47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Haven't been in this establishment in a few years and was pleasantly surprised. Last time it was rather dumpy and run down, but it was in great shape yesterday - clean, bright, and very busy. Service was attentive. My friends had wings, the deal of the day, which seemed ok to them. I had the chicken quesadilla. Sometimes a quesadilla is an opportunity for the kitchen to fold over a tortilla and send it out, this one was great. Generously filled, nice pieces of chicken, cheese - no skimping here. Beer (and cider) selection seriously limited and offering no character, but for all that it was a fine place for an after-work catchup with friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xbombastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Tavern also viewed

 
Saint Thomas, Ontario
Saint Thomas, Ontario
 

Been to Legends Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing