We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farvourite Local Restaurant.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
St. Thomas Roadhouse
Ranked #13 of 77 Restaurants in Saint Thomas
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Farvourite Local Restaurant.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Everyone who knows me, knows this is my fave place to go, ever! I've never had a bad meal, we're always treated like loyal customers and the prices are incredibly reasonable. Today my husband and I dined in for lunch along with our newly married (today) daughter and son in law. The food was good, prompt and the service was attentive. Our waiter even brought along one of the owners to congratulate the newlyweds. I will always recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank harpy2000_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    34
    13
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We went to the Roadhouse the other night for dinner, our waitress was outstanding and very welcoming. We had great quality food. We are looking forward to our next dinner out to the Roadhouse :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slow service!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We used to eat here often, but in the last half year the service has just gotten worse. A bit of a wait is understandable but having to wait a while for just one beer before a meal is too long. We have always enjoyed the good food for reasonable prices, but had stopped going to the roadhouse because of the poor service. We thought we would try it once more. We came in and waited to be seated. The restaurant was not real busy but we had to wait for a bit before they acknowledged us. The gentleman said he would be right with us, he then brought another beer to a table, then he cleaned a table and then went behind the bar to pour some more drinks. After waiting some more we finally left. There were lots of empty tables, I would think that the appropriate thing to do would be to get us seated and make us feel welcome. Too bad, St. Thomas needs a few good restaurants and the roadhouse used to be one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cowgirl009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent prime rib”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Very reasonable prime rib, 10oz under $20, fast service, cold beer. If your in the area def hit the roadhouse one night, you won't be disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Billy1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iona, Ontario
1 review
“Slow service over an hour for our food and over ten minutes for anyoneto even aacknowledge us”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very poor service said they had full restaurant so they couldn't take care of people maybe they shouldn't have so many tables that they cant handle it...family of six so we spend a lot to eat out would recommend staying away if you are a group of more than two people!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodiefamily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadhouseON, Manager at St. Thomas Roadhouse, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your latest trip to The St. Thomas Roadhouse. On the night of your visit, we were at full capacity (approx 350 guests) that came in very quickly and within a 20 minute window. We also had Disney characters Anna and Elsa in one of the party rooms for a little boy as part of his make a wish trip so this added to the hectic night. We did our very best tyo accommodate every customer and apologize for your wait time. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to show you why we are one of St. Thomas's favourite restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Thomas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Saint Thomas, Ontario
Saint Thomas, Ontario
 

Been to St. Thomas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing