We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Traveling extensively, the experience that was provided at this facility was amazing and i will only stay and recommend this facility in the future, as it was my first time booking here. The staff was attentive, the menu in the restaurant concisive yet adequate with superb quality meal and the image definitely represents Best Western well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for all your beautiful comments about our hotel. Our caterers do an amazing job with the food in our restaurant. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it. I am so glad to hear that my staff took such good care of you while you stayed with us. I hope you will get a chance to come and stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 471 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a great experience at Best Western. Every staff member we dealt with was very warm and friendly, from the front desk to the cleaning ladies in the halls. Clean, comfortable, nice decor. We also used the conference centre to hold a fundraising dance event. The staff were incredibly helpful, and the facilities were wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4isalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

I am glad to hear that you had such an amazing stay while stay at our property. the recent event here at the hotel was an amazing event. I am glad to hear you had a great time. Our staff take pride in our customer service experience with every guest that stays with us.

Hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed for a few nights and found the staff to be very friendly, even those who were in the hallway when I walked by them. Even though the place is really close to the highway, most of the highway noise. Breakfast area was also very clean and the staff friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Book early, especially during the summer months as I've been told this place can be easily booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard7016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for filling out our survey. We are fortunate to be located to close to the highway, but yet not hear the noise from it. We are perfectly situated so that neither side of the building faces the highway, but the end of the building does. I am so happy to hear that all the staff made you feel at home. I love hearing about the cleaning staff interacting with the guests. People usually write about the front desk staff.

Hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Spent 3 nights...great staff...great accommodation...awesome waffles! Close to highway, shopping etc. Used indoor pool, fitness room and laundry facilities. AA+ --Would like to leave review, but minimum 200 characters, could cause me to skip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. Our waffles have always been a hit with the young and older guests. The are a great touch to our already amazing breakfast. I will make sure to pass along all of your comments to our staff.

Sincerely,

Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I was surprised recently when I stayed at this property during a quick shopping trip to the US. It was a logical stopping point to spread out the driving, conveniently located just off the Trans Canada. Not exactly sure how old this property is but it doesn't appear more than a few weeks old. The rooms were brand new, the decor modern and the amenities barely used. It was comparable in price range to the other two properties we stayed at in the US while shopping however it was night and day as the others were well used, old and not updated. I make this trip several times per year and I will be making this property a regular stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Wow... thank you for all your awesome comments. Our property is actually going to be 9 years old this month. But our staff do an amazing job at making our property look new and beautiful. I am glad to hear that you will be making our property a regular stop on your travels to the US.

Hope to see you staying here again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel was great to stay on our trip to Montreal. Very easy to get to and easy to see from the highway. Great location. They had super friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast was also great and staff very helpful. We will stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill in our survey. We are glad that you decided to come and stay with us on your way from Montreal. We are definitely in a great location. I am glad to hear that my staff made you feel right at home while here. I will make sure to pass on your wonderful comments about all staff including the kitchen staff!

Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Super clean hotel, good breakfast included in stay, checkin without a smile by an employee who is easily confused, (check in and check out is the main task at reception, isn't it?) but check out by the super smiley asian girl was the best.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank monasmile51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

I am sorry that you didn't receive a friendly check-in, I apologize. What day did you check-in. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the young lady that checked you out. I hope you will come and stay with us again.

Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
1.6 mi away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
11.4 mi away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Houlton
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
80 reviews
11.4 mi away
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ivey's Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Houlton
213 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stiles Motel
Stiles Motel
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 123 Gallop Court, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 3P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $106 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning hotel in customer service, quality assurance, and cleanliness in the heart of the beautiful St. John River Valley. Hotel renovated in 2011 - with expansion of guest rooms, breakfast room, cocktail lounge, and conference centre. Hotel is located just off the Trans Canada Highway, at exit 185, in the service centre of Woodstock - close to restaurants, Civic Centre, shopping, movie theatre, and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Best Western
Best Western Woodstock Hotel
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing