We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive, but comfortable beds” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
“Expensive, but comfortable beds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Comfy sleep, but don't expect a fantastic breakfast! Microwaved eggs and warm orange juice is the usual standard here. The check in staff is very friendly and helpful - the lounge staff and great as well. Its unfortunate there is not an attached dining room - perhaps that would increase the standard of the breakfast?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I first of all want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We take all comments from our guests and use them to hopefully improve our hotel. We will take your feedback and see what we can do to improve our breakfast. We here all the time that our beds here are heavenly. I hope you will continue to stay with us, since I know you have stayed quite a few times in the past.

Sincerely,

Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    114
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
117
96
15
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Went down to Maine for some Christmas shopping, on the way back thought we could travel all night back to Nova Scotia and then we hit a snow belt and looked for a place to stay. Stopped at a few motels in Maine, but they were all very sketchy. After crossing the border the border guards suggested the Best Western and we were not disappointed. Staff was very friendly, offered movies for the night. Best Beds I've ever slept on!!!! Big clean rooms! And in the morning the breakfast was delicious and the dining area big and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for filling out our survey. I am glad to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us. I am glad that my staff took such good care of you while you were here. Getting caught in a snow storm is never fun.

Sincerely,

Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is very nice, room are nice and very clean, bed are very comfortable, nice fitness with TV elliptical, treadmill, bicycle and multi training unit. The breakfast is complete and and never missing anything. They have a very friendly and caring staff. This is always the hotel I stay when I'm in that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frederic E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for all your kind words about our hotel. We all take pride in making sure it looks and feels as fabulous as it did the day we opened 8 years ago. I hope you will continue to stay with us every time you are in the Woodstock area.

Sincerely,

Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here for a conference and had a fantastic stay. Great modern hotel, free hot breakfast, friendly staff, nice clean room with super comfortable bed and pillows. The shampoo/conditioner and soaps were fantastic and the hair dryer worked very well. I appreciated the fridge in the rooms, the exercise room, and the pool. The conference facilities were also great. My only small complaints were that the front desk staff were not at all knowledgeable of restaurants and shops in the area - they recommended McDonalds and said there were no small local restaurants, which is definitely not the case. Also, the food provided by the hotel for the conference was not very good (though the free coffee in the lobby was good!). Generally, a great hotel and definitely worth the price. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cnd_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We all know how much copy is a very important part of everyone's day, so we make sure that there is fresh coffee and hot water in the lobby at all times for our guests to enjoy. All of our staff take pride in making sure that the hotel is clean at all times as well. We are lucky to have such a great team of staff working here.

Sincerely,

Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our time here. Very spacious room, clean and modern. Breakfast was very good with choices. We saw the hotel from the highway. Make sure you turn into the hoel from the first stoplight and not before as we found out. Several places to have dinner near the hotel. We're glad with our choice of accommodation.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank konane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I am glad to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. There is a sign at the end of our street for us, but it's not that big. It's all we were allowed to get. But I am glad that you did find us. We are very fortunate to have lots of selection of restaurants around us for guest to choose from. I hope you will come and stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand-Etang, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

great check-in, bright & inviting, room is very clean, bed is comfy, bathroom well lit and nice size tub (this matters if you're really tall ;) haven't had breakfast yet but saw the set up - looks nice... if its really terrible I'll write another review lol

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Our staff strive to make everyone's experience is the best it can be every time they stay with us. We have a great team of staff that work hard to keep the hotel looking as new as the day it opened 8 years ago. Thank you for saying how well the rooms look and how fantastic your stay was. Please come and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Heavenly beds-very clean-quiet you will not be disappointed.Very good breakfast . Good location next to the highway but no highway noise no noise at all.f. I stay in motels a lot and this ranks high.Way to go Best Western.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sunseeking17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our owners knew that guests hate to be woken up by traffic noise, so they built it so that neither side actually faces the highway. Our breakfast staff work hard to make sure the breakfast is all it can be. I hope you will come and stay again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
1.7 mi away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
11.4 mi away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Houlton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
11.4 mi away
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ivey's Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Houlton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Peak Sunset B&B
The Peak Sunset B&B
#1 of 1 in Grafton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 123 Gallop Crt, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 3P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning hotel in customer service, quality assurance, and cleanliness in the heart of the beautiful St. John River Valley. Hotel renovated in 2011 - with expansion of guest rooms, breakfast room, cocktail lounge, and conference centre. Hotel is located just off the Trans Canada Highway, at exit 185, in the service centre of Woodstock - close to restaurants, Civic Centre, shopping, movie theatre, and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Best Western
Best Western Woodstock Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing