We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was our second stay at the Best Western Woodstock and while we selected it because it is "Dog Friendly" we would recommend it regardless. When looking for accommodation on our way to and from Florida we look for hotels that are; dog friendly, close to the Trans Canada and the I-95, have or are close to a resturant and are clean and hospitable, This hotel meets these requirements. Plus, for dog owners there is space to walk your dog!

A very adequate breakfast is available before hitting the road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

I am glad to hear that you are a repeat customer. We take pride in our customer service, and making sure every guest feels welcome. We even want to make sure your pet feels welcome while staying with us. We hope you will make us your first stop every time you pass through our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 480 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Lisa and Tara greeted us upon arrival and Kim was at the desk later in the evening. All three girls were wonderful and polite. Lisa makes a great Caesar. The room was very clean as was the lobby. Off the lobby they have changed the breakfast area into a lounge with a tv and a small bar, which is quite comfortable. There is a warm indoor pool and a fitness center here, although we did not use either. There is a full hot continental breakfast which is complimentary. This location is right off the highway and great for travel.

Room Tip: we had a suite and it was great - 2 queen beds in a bedroom with a pull out sofa in the main room, d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseeking17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

I am happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay while at our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful review. I will make sure I pass on your kind words to Lisa, Tara and Kim. I hope you will be able to come and stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Nice newer hotel clean and quiet with super comfy beds. Free breakfast pretty good although scrambled eggs are a bit rubbery. They have free wireless. They have. Small pool but I have never tried it. Front desk staff polite and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

It is always nice to hear from repeat customers. I am so happy to hear that you love staying with us. We are working on our breakfast menu at this time to try to make it the best it can be. We really appreciate the feedback. Hope you come and stay again real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for one night in February. Arrived late, had a big breakfast and left. So I can't comment on the pool or the restaurant. But I will say that it was an easy location to find (you can see it from the highway). We walked into a cozy, friendly environment with a nice clean room. The front desk was friendly and helpful (I requested a sewing kit and it was quickly supplied). We had a lovely big free breakfast buffet - hot and cold. I would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martina08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. I wish you would have gotten more time to see the rest of our hotel. I am happy to hear you felt very welcomed when you arrived. Our staff strive to make every guests' stay enjoyable! I hope you will come and stay again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Woodstock, New Brunswick on March 8, 2013. Perfection to the highest. Beautiful rooms, excellent staff, excellent service. The breakfast was the best, we have stayed at the hotel before, each time is exceptional. We had a great sleep, everything so comfortable, it was awesome we both got to use our laptops (the wireless service was great). We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We are looking forward to returning once again. We cannot say enough about our stay there – EXCELLENT, AWESOME, EXCELLENT. We are looking forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunshineLady069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We always love to hear from a repeat customer. Our goal is to strive to make each stay better than the one before, and to make sure you are WOW'd eachtime you stay with us. We look forward to you being to come and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent location. VERY clean. Pleasant & accommodating staff. Have stayed here before & will again when staying in Woodstock. Bathroom spacious & well supplied with extras. Free hot breakfast well attended by staff & pleasant area to eat in.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I hope you will be able to come and stay again in the future. We take pride in our clean rooms and our wonderful staff. Thank you for your wonderful comments, I will be sure to pass them along.

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
1.6 mi away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
11.4 mi away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Houlton
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
81 reviews
11.4 mi away
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ivey's Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Houlton
215 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stiles Motel
Stiles Motel
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 123 Gallop Court, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 3P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $106 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning hotel in customer service, quality assurance, and cleanliness in the heart of the beautiful St. John River Valley. Hotel renovated in 2011 - with expansion of guest rooms, breakfast room, cocktail lounge, and conference centre. Hotel is located just off the Trans Canada Highway, at exit 185, in the service centre of Woodstock - close to restaurants, Civic Centre, shopping, movie theatre, and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Best Western
Best Western Woodstock Hotel
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing