We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 472 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent location. VERY clean. Pleasant & accommodating staff. Have stayed here before & will again when staying in Woodstock. Bathroom spacious & well supplied with extras. Free hot breakfast well attended by staff & pleasant area to eat in.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I hope you will be able to come and stay again in the future. We take pride in our clean rooms and our wonderful staff. Thank you for your wonderful comments, I will be sure to pass them along.

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Not bad for a Best Western. The free breakfast is decent, with a proper dining area to enjoy it in. The WiFi was down one night, and the hotel reduced my rate to compensate without me having to cause a great fuss. The rooms are clean, and the soap amenities are really nice. The walls are awfully thin though; I could hear everything around me and I needed ear plugs. 7/10

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

I am sorry you were having problems with our internet while you stayed at our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that my staff reduced your rate due to the inconvenience. I will pass your comments along to the rest of the staff.

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is the only place to stay that's clean, friendly, and they throw in a free hot breakfast. The eggs are not the best, but they are edible.
Staff is helpful, and rooms are well appointed. Plus there is a lounge in the hotel, for a beer after work!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prairieboy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will be able to come and stay again in the near furture!

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I went to This Best Western just off Highway 2 in Woodstock, very conveniently located and the rooms was great. Although I though that for being off the big tourist season (January 2, 2013), the rate was a bit steep, but still very good.
I was unlucky enough to have my room on the same floor as a hockey team (15-16-17 year old players) and they were a very noisy bunch, with no respect to others. After having told a few of them to quiet down, I complained to the front des, the person (Heather) was very nice and gave me another room, and what a room... the big suite with separate living room with gaz fire place, Jaccuzi type bath tub (made my wife very happy), hue TV in living room and one in room. I have been to more expansive hotels with a reputation to be good (Queen Elizabeth in Montreal) and I can easily say this Best Western was the best hotel I had ever been to.
Again, the front desk manager (Heather) was great helping me with this experience.
And to complete this on an even better note, the breakfast was very good... they have a waffle machine, scambled eggs, sausage, cereals, muffins, toasts, juice, milk, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, all that was all included. So maybe after all wasn't so expansive after all.

Room Tip: If you want the big suite, room 116 (most likely more expansive, but if you want to spoil yourself o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you so much for all your kind words about our staff. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the teams, but I am glad to hear that Heather was able to change your room to allow you to have a wonderful stay. I hope you will come and stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We recently traveled into the area on business. The hotel room was extremely nice and updated. It was an excellent place to stay.

Highly recommend it - the staff made some excellent recommendations for a restaurant in the area and it was fantastic. We went out for breakfast so cannot comment on the hotel bkfst which was included. I travel a lot and like to get some variety and see some other spots other than just the hotel restaurant - glad we did.

Really recommend this place if in the area! We'll stay again when back on business.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel. I am glad our staff was able to recommend a wonderful place to eat. We look foward to you coming and staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for a few days. Could not ask for a nicer spot. The rooms are great, decor is very nice. Had a great time hanging at the bar and lounge area. Everything you need is there and it is so handy to grocery stores, shopping and fast food. We would most definetly return to this hotel. Far exceeded our expectations. Staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToodSt_Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the lounge. Is it definetely an assit for us to be so close to the downtown area. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
1.6 mi away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
11.4 mi away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Houlton
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ivey's Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Houlton
213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
80 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stiles Motel
Stiles Motel
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 123 Gallop Court, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 3P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $99 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning hotel in customer service, quality assurance, and cleanliness in the heart of the beautiful St. John River Valley. Hotel renovated in 2011 - with expansion of guest rooms, breakfast room, cocktail lounge, and conference centre. Hotel is located just off the Trans Canada Highway, at exit 185, in the service centre of Woodstock - close to restaurants, Civic Centre, shopping, movie theatre, and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Best Western
Best Western Woodstock Hotel
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing