We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great rooms, Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I went to This Best Western just off Highway 2 in Woodstock, very conveniently located and the rooms was great. Although I though that for being off the big tourist season (January 2, 2013), the rate was a bit steep, but still very good.
I was unlucky enough to have my room on the same floor as a hockey team (15-16-17 year old players) and they were a very noisy bunch, with no respect to others. After having told a few of them to quiet down, I complained to the front des, the person (Heather) was very nice and gave me another room, and what a room... the big suite with separate living room with gaz fire place, Jaccuzi type bath tub (made my wife very happy), hue TV in living room and one in room. I have been to more expansive hotels with a reputation to be good (Queen Elizabeth in Montreal) and I can easily say this Best Western was the best hotel I had ever been to.
Again, the front desk manager (Heather) was great helping me with this experience.
And to complete this on an even better note, the breakfast was very good... they have a waffle machine, scambled eggs, sausage, cereals, muffins, toasts, juice, milk, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, all that was all included. So maybe after all wasn't so expansive after all.

Room Tip: If you want the big suite, room 116 (most likely more expansive, but if you want to spoil yourself o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for all your kind words about our staff. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the teams, but I am glad to hear that Heather was able to change your room to allow you to have a wonderful stay. I hope you will come and stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    116
    19
    2
    4
See reviews for
125
99
15
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We recently traveled into the area on business. The hotel room was extremely nice and updated. It was an excellent place to stay.

Highly recommend it - the staff made some excellent recommendations for a restaurant in the area and it was fantastic. We went out for breakfast so cannot comment on the hotel bkfst which was included. I travel a lot and like to get some variety and see some other spots other than just the hotel restaurant - glad we did.

Really recommend this place if in the area! We'll stay again when back on business.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel. I am glad our staff was able to recommend a wonderful place to eat. We look foward to you coming and staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Andrews, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for a few days. Could not ask for a nicer spot. The rooms are great, decor is very nice. Had a great time hanging at the bar and lounge area. Everything you need is there and it is so handy to grocery stores, shopping and fast food. We would most definetly return to this hotel. Far exceeded our expectations. Staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToodSt_Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the lounge. Is it definetely an assit for us to be so close to the downtown area. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shediac, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel was very clean. The entry was very welcoming. The rooms were very clean. Very good service. The breakfast had minimal choices. The only negative I have is that you couldn't run the fan in the room at night. With a child with allergies, it's important to have the air circulated in the room at night that has carpet. All in all, we had good service and the hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
I am very sorry about the fan in your room. I can see how that would have been a problem for you. I will pass this information on to our maintenance man and get it looked into. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Hockey weekends are definetly a busy time at the hotel. Please come and stay again!

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, IL
Level Contributor
228 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here twice - on our way to and from Cape Breton. The facility is great. The staff was welcoming, warm, friendly and very accomodating.. Our rooms were beautiful. The beds were comfortable. When our 4 year old granddaughter first saw our room, she exclaimed, "I wish this was MY bedroom!" We arrived tired from a long day's drive, but left refreshed after a good night's sleep and a teriffic full breakfast. Our granddaughters enjoyed swimming in the pool, although it was a bit cool. They especially liked riding on the luggage cart while loading & unloading our van. The only suggestion I could make for an improvement would be to put some sound baffles in the breakfast area, which can get quite noisy when it's full. Still, this is an awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearded_bard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
I am pleased to hear that you had such a great time at our hotel. It sounds like your granddaughters had a blast. Those trollys are a fun way to get around. We hope you will be able to come and stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maritimes
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great hotel. Super clean, nice size room, good breakfast, very friendly staff..perfect stay.
Recently stayed here for two nights, one on the way down to New Hampshire and again on the way home. Very impressed with this property. When returning to the States, we will definetly stay here again..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
309 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I travel to Hartland on business often and make a point of staying at thos hotel. the people are nice and the small bar is very cozy. if every Best Western was like this one I would stay at more of their hotels. Rooms are what you would expect and the gym is small but still the best option in the area by far.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
1.6 mi away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
11.4 mi away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Houlton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
11.3 mi away
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ivey's Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Houlton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stiles Motel
Stiles Motel
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 123 Gallop Court, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 3P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning hotel in customer service, quality assurance, and cleanliness in the heart of the beautiful St. John River Valley. Hotel renovated in 2011 - with expansion of guest rooms, breakfast room, cocktail lounge, and conference centre. Hotel is located just off the Trans Canada Highway, at exit 185, in the service centre of Woodstock - close to restaurants, Civic Centre, shopping, movie theatre, and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Best Western
Best Western Woodstock Hotel
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing