We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Value”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very comfortable suite at an economical price. The staff were friendly and helpful, even to helping move some luggage to our room. The motel includes a basic restaurant, which is convenient after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    27
    3
    17
See reviews for
25
40
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

CBVI rooms are pretty basis, their best incentive being the price. Very few amenities but if you only need a place to sleep and shower then we would recommend this one in Woodstock, NB. The gentleman at the desk was very pleasant and helpful as was the lady who checked us out in the morning. Our room was not large but certainly adequate and clean and the bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. Breakfast surprisingly was quite good, including freshly hard boiled eggs (kept warm in a crock pot). They have a restaurant although we did not eat there as we arrived late and only stayed one night. If you're looking for luxury you won't find it here, if you're on a budget and are satisfied with a room that is clean and comfortable and has a good shower this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trentonkid1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, super clean washroom, comfy bed. Everything worked properly. No weird smells or perfume cover up sprays, just nice and fresh. Very happy w service and quality especially for the price. Well worth it. You won't find many places this good and clean for this price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tosumitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Brook, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Pleasant and friendly staff. Great service! Rooms are cozy and clean :)
The Indian Brook Seniors enjoyed the service and the free continental breakfast. They look forward to staying there again next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

we pulled in here on our way home from the maritimes. the fella at the front desk who checked us in was very pleasant as was all of the staff. our room (108) was a great place to lay your head and this particular room had a small 2nd bedroom for our girls which was fun for them. the beds are comfy and the sheets clean which is all we were looking for on our way back.

i found the a/c quite loud as well and i, too, thought the windows were screwed shut like a previous poster. turns out they weren't, just jammed so a little elbow grease got that fixed. we preferred having an open window as it was a cool night and the a/c, as i mentioned, is a bit much.

the free breakfast is basic so if you're a coffee and toast kind of breakfast-er you'll be fine. cereal, hard boiled eggs (which were nice), toast, hot drinks and juice was provided. i would like to see less waste when it comes to the disposable plates and utensils but that's just me. i know that it takes staff to clean and wash plates so it may not be a possibility.

didn't get in the pool as it was cool outside but was a good temperature and quite old school...a 10 ft. deep end! thought that was pretty cool. well kept and clean, too.

i think that this inn can use some updating with the wiring and decor (we had quite the jumble of wires on our dresser) but i wouldn't drive by just because of that. my house could use some updating, too :) it's a clean bed and a great location which is all i was looking for. thanks for the good night's sleep :)

Room Tip: the bedroom with the small 2nd bedroom was only $10 more and is nice to tuck the kids in and shut th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Pleasant and friendly helpful staff.
Room was satisfactory - nothing exceptional in either direction. Clean, Secure. Desk area in the room.
Bathroom was clean.
Parking free.
Free Wifi.
The restaurant was mediocre and the breakfast (free) was mainly processed food on styrofoam plates with plastic forks. Would not recommend the restaurant for dinner. Try somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ville Saint Laurent, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Amazing place, service is great, the staff is amazing. The rooms are clean and the place is well kept. The food at the restaurant is excellent. If we ever come back this way, we will stop at the hotel for sure !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinayak s, Owner at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thanks for the kind and encouraging words which gives us an indeed satisfaction and an added energy to keep it up and improve further .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
11.0 mi away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Houlton
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
74 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stiles Motel
Stiles Motel
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
45 reviews
7.6 mi away
John Gyles Music Room & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock

Property: Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
Address: 168 Route 555 | TCH Exit 188, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 6B5, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Woodstock Econo Lodge
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing