We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stiles Motel

Stiles Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stiles Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is one of those places we found by accident. Long motorcycle trip and here we are. Great food & drink, clean and affordable rooms. Somewhat dated appearance but very clean. Food can't be beat!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRanney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    4
    4
    12
See reviews for
9
22
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Booked on priceline and when we arrived they charged way more than the agreed upon price. It was after midnight and we just wanted to go to bed. After we got to the room it was barely suitable for humans to stay in. Old tube TV did not work, many stains on carpet and furniture. The person working who I assume is the owner is rude and arrogant. Whatever you do, avoid this place.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank deflux81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodstock hotels

London, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our motel room was spacious but not well-lit. The wifi was on and off. There was no one else that we saw staying in the motel when we were there, it was pretty deserted. The staff person was kind, welcoming, and polite. There was no one in the restaurant except us; there were also no menus which was strange. He just offered to make us roast chicken and rice, which was very good.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Second stop to this lovely little motel and it proved to be a great choice yet again. My husband and I stayed in their suite and it was cozy and clean. The wifi is terrific; top speed. It was wonderful finally getting a quiet, peaceful night's sleep.
Once again, the Indian food! It is still the best part of our stay. So delicious and healthy.
I recommend this motel! :)

Room Tip: All rooms are on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night in October 2013. And we experienced the same things as other reviewers have written about on this thread.

Saggy pillow. I had a hard time falling asleep in the bed, with its firm mattress and thin pillow. Change in price. The price changed from the price quoted on the phone to the price at checkout time by a small amount. The owner lacks a hospitable personality. Minimal toiletries. Dated furniture. Overpriced room. We paid $90 taxes in. Thus, I would not recommend this motel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank escape100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found the motel by chance. Had driven to far and really needed a room for the night. The owner was so welcoming and nice. When we asked if we could have something to eat - it was 23:00 and we had´t had dinner - we was served a wonderful indian dinner. The rooms are large and very clean. On our way back we planned our trip so we could stay another night at the motel - and eat the indian dinner once more. Stiles motel is a very good choice if you are driving through New Brunswick and need a place to eat and spend the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This place is the worst! I'm sorry. But it is. No soap. No shampoo. No hair dryer. No fridge. No microwave. No coffee. No nothing. Nothing. Didn't honor rates.( my husband was tired of driving, we had to stop) We had 2 very saggy pillows. We paid in US $. No receipt.. Honestly...no nothing. I'm not picky really... This was the worst place to stay in!

Room Tip: Save your money....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stilesmotel, Front Office Manager at Stiles Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Laurel,

Thank you for your comments. Our motel does not have a microwave/fridge in every room. However, it is always available upon request as we have multiple microwaves, fridges and hairdryers for our customers to use. Unfortunately, you never brought it to our attention that you required any of these, since you never asked us at all upon checking in nor afterwards.
Secondly, every single room is set up for 2 people with all toiletries included. The room was shown to you by someone working at the front desk, thus, it was made sure that everything was there and ready.
Finally, you paid us US dollars since that was more conveniently available to you at the moment. We would have for sure given you a receipt if you had asked us, which, once again unfortunately, you did not. We also have a large restaurant on site and fresh coffee is always available here.

We guess there was a lack of sufficient 2-way communication. We apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Sincerely,
Stiles Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Peak Sunset B&B
The Peak Sunset B&B
#1 of 1 in Grafton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bennett House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stiles Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stiles Motel

Property: Stiles Motel
Address: 827 Main Street, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 2E9, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stiles Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Stiles Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stiles Motel Woodstock, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing