We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WENT TO TO RESTAURANT - 14 SEPT 12”
Review of Stiles Motel

Stiles Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stiles Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
burnley, uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WENT TO TO RESTAURANT - 14 SEPT 12”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Went to the restaurant and was greeted very welcomingly by Mr Padda. we took his advise to try the Indian Platter they had on, The food was really good, full of natural flavour not spices. All the food was organic. The dessert of strawberry & rhubarb pie with ice cream was also really nice. Mr & Mrs Padda were very friendly and kept checking that all was ok. Could not fault anything the place was spotless.

WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND

Room Tip: did not stay in Motel, live in Woodstock
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiganfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    4
    4
    12
See reviews for
9
22
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We found the Stiles Motel while looking for someplace to eat. Tired and hungry, we had resigned ourselves to pizza when we saw the sign: restaurant. Imagine our amazement, and delight, at discovering that first-class Indian food was on the menu! Mr. and Mrs. Padda welcomed us with genuine warmth, we had an excellent dinner prepared by Pam Padda, who graciously honored our request for a vegetarian meal. We decided to stay the night, and even got to enjoy a scrumptious, home-made late night snack. Excellent food, a spotless and reasonably priced room, but what made our visit really memorable was the Paddas' hospitality and kindness.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phylliseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrhead, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Stiles motel for several nights in July this year and will stay there again. Though the motel is older the rooms are comfortable and very clean. The owners, C.J. and his wife were very friendly and accommodating. The location right on Main Street is very convenient. Price was reasonable and because on our final night we had to leave in the wee hours to get to the airport we were given a discount for that night.
The best part was the Indian food. They offer both Canadian and Indian but we had the Indian food every night. Fresh, homemade and delicious! We were happy to support this family business and would encourage the locals to get on board & check out the great Indian food.
It was very hot while we were there so the air conditioning in the room was great but the restaurant was too warm. Perhaps air conditioning there could have been on but they did bring is fans which helped. A coffeemaker in the room would have been nice also.
They do offer both smoking and non-smoking rooms and have pet friendly rooms as well.

All in all, a very pleasant stay. Oh ya, free wifi too.

Thanks to you both for looking after us. See you next year!

Barb (Alberta)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed for 7 days & I agree that we should help this small business family. Room was clean, bed was comfortable & sheets were regularly changed. C.J. and family were very pleasant to talk to & we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. I also agree that it would be nice to have small coffee makers in the rooms or if they could serve coffee in the front office area. Thank you C.J.Padda and family for your kindness.
Ross and Gloria of Wasaga Beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had a nice stay here. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and a great size, good size for families. The food was very good in their restaurant. Good parking lot and free wifi. It is in a good location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2012

if you belive helping the small business man this the place. the owners try make a go of this motel theyare not support by a big chain. the rooms are clean but could use a coffee marker but tim horton is just down the street and that is good to meet people. for the price less then 80.00. a night it is good buy john from boston

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

My mother and our pet dog were on our way to PEI during the holidays and passed through Woodstock, NB. We were not sure where to stay so we stopped at a gas station to ask where a good, clean, and decently-priced accommodation would be. This lead us to Stiles Motel where the best part of our evening was the service! The gentleman at the front desk was so polite and welcoming, that we instantly felt comfortable with the place. The first thing I noticed about the room was how thoroughly clean it was (and it was a pet-friendly room). Finally, in the evening, we had a nice meal at the restaurant on-site. They offer both Canadian and Indian cuisine. My mother and I tried their Indian platter and it was fantastic! Home-made and delicious.
Finally, the location of the motel was in a peaceful area, yet only about 3 min from the highway. Needless to say, we slept well!
I highly recommend this motel for its service, cleanliness, and the great food they have. Thanks Stiles!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
2.1 mi away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Peak Sunset B&B
The Peak Sunset B&B
#1 of 1 in Grafton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
12.7 mi away
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ivey's Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Houlton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stiles Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stiles Motel

Property: Stiles Motel
Address: 827 Main St, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 2E9, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stiles Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Stiles Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stiles Motel Woodstock, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing