We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultless”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Numbers 1.2 and 3 Coopers Cottages, Ample parking rear of numbers 1,2 and 3 Coopers Cottages.
Number 3 is on the right of photo.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Numbers 1.2 and 3 Coopers Cottages, Ample parking
rear of numbers 1,2 and 3 Coopers Cottages.
Number 3 is on the right of photo.
View from lounge over patio area to fields beyond.
Enclosed patio area with garden furniture and BBQ
Kitchen
Well equipped Kitchen.
Kitchen with Dishwasher ,Fridge Freezer ,microwave and washer/dryer.
Dining area and lounge.
Lounge
Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Spacious Bathroom with Towels and toiletries.
view across the vineyard
Fish Paint or just relax. View of our vineyard.
View from the vineyard towards the Steam Railway.
OUR LOCAL PUB .THE CASTLE INN. EXCELLENT FOOD AND ONLY A 10 MINUTE WALK AWAY.
The stunning Bodiam Castle is just a 10 minute walk away. activities all year. Tea rooms .Gift shop.
Steam Locomotive in Bodiam Station. 20minutes walk from Cottages.
Train as it leaves Bodiam. Spend a day in Tenterden with its shops and restaurants. KESR .
Christmas at Coopers Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodiam, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rowlandx4
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for the August Bank Holiday weekend and loved every minute of it.
Number 3 Coopers Cottage is spotless, modern and extremely comfortable.
It's been well thought out with its design and had everything you could want or need for a weekend away from shampoo to bbq, milk, bread, butter and the most delicious cake!
The views were amazing and the hot air balloon passing through the valley on the balmy Friday night was a beautiful sight to see.
A twenty minute walk past Harry the horse through the vineyard took us to Bodiam Castle and ten minutes further past the railway took us to The Hub where we enjoyed a delicious breakfast.
Terri recommended a couple of restaurants and we took her advice enjoying an evening meal at The White Dog and a fab Sunday lunch at Salehurst Halt.

Coopers Cottage got the thumbs up from our teenage son who said the wifi connection was good and that he'd like to return!

Thank you Terri we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Many Thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again some time.
We are also pleased your teenage son enjoyed his stay and the wifi was up to speed!
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No 3 Coopers cottage”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at no 3 for 2 weeks in June. Lyfli welcome from Terrie. The cottage was spotless and the generous welcome pack very acceptable. They even moved beds around in second bedroom at our request. Thank you.
Our friends joined us for a weekend, liked it so much that they booked no1 for a few days in August and we are joining them so we are going back. !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay and will see you in a few days.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barley13
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best-better than all the rest!”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Last minute booking for a mini break. Newly converted in 2015.Excellent welcome pack and delicious sponge. Light airy accommodation and large comfortable bed. Plenty of parking.Fenced patio area with open vews. A short walk across the vineyards to Bodiam Castle and pub.
Our labs were in seventh heaven with lots of walks straight from the door and the pub was dog friendly too!
Terrie and Sharon are excellent hostesses and are on hand for any advice and information.
We felt instantly at home and relaxed and look forward to visiting again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Many Thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back. We did try to think of a musical response but are lacking in Lyrics.. Sorry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean T
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb acommodation in lovely, peaceful location”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Two of us stayed at Coopers Cottages this last week. The quality of the accommodation could not be faulted, cleaned to a very high standard with an excellent and plentiful welcome pack.
Terri is a brilliant manager and her cakes are to die for! There are lots of walking opportunities from the door and numerous National Trust properties to visit within easy driving distance. The sun shone and had breakfast every morning on the patio. The village pub is less than half a mile away and has a varied and reasonably priced menu. A perfect break!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the local facilities and walks pleasant. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S
1 review
“So welcoming and homely”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were made to feel very welcome at Coopers Cottage, which was so comfortable and well equipped. Our 3 year old loved seeing the baby lambs and cows on the farm, and the view from the living room, across the vineyards was gorgeous. Thank you ,Terri and Sharon.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay . Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cassie_co...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location, outstanding quality... altogether faultless.”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely welcome and was made to feel at ease straight away. We all loved the delicious cake and supplies which is a lovely generous touch. It really was like home from home, we all slept well in lovely clean light but cosy rooms with black out blinds, (and a few toys hidden under the bed to keep the little ones happy).

The bathroom was very spacious and nice big deep bath and shower, (also there was a step for toddlers which helps) and shampoos and conditioners etc provided.

The kitchen was very well equipped with a few nice extras like bread, eggs, butter, milk, cooking oil and condiments, tea and coffee, sugar fairy liquid etc. I was expecting to have to buy more, but pretty much everything I needed was provided. I can’t actually complain about anything which is rare for me, as I’d say I'm quite particular bordering fussy lol, so that speaks volumes! Thank you Terrie none of us wanted to leave.

The location is great, very pretty countryside, and within walking distance of stunning Bodium castle. We also ventured to Hastings pebble beach which is not far at all, and there are so many things for the children to do, bouncy castles amusement rides, trampolines and an amazing wooden pirate play area and sand pit, we spent hours and hours there and had a fantastic day, we will definitely go back and would highly recommend this ideal property to anyone considering staying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and quality of the place
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay and managed to fit so much in to a short stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma R
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New Years Break - Fantastic!!!!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My partner and I stayed at 3 Coopers cottage with friends for a couple of nights for New Years Eve. The cottage has everything you could possibly need for a break away. Its cosy, comfortable, warm and has beautiful views. It was wonderful to arrive to bread milk and butter ready for us and a freshly made cake (beautiful). Terrie was so helpful before and during our stay. We had a fantastic New Year here and will absolutely be returning. Thanks Terrie x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delihjted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing