We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet friendly hideaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage
view of back of cottage Seating at front of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Front of Cottage
view of back of cottage
Seating at front of cottage
Patio area
Lounge with views across vineyards
Open Plan lounge ding with views across the countryside down to the vineyards.
Hallway. Books and games provided
Master bedroom. King size bed and luxury linen and towels.
Master bedroom
Help other guests decide where to go by writing in our visitors book.
Enjoy a ropmantic weekend away.
Twin room. Wardrobe and dressing area with mirrors and hairdryers. provided.
Direct Access to Beautiful Walks
Take a stroll through our vineyard en route to the Pub
Fish or just stand and watch the birds of prey. Very Relaxing
VIEW DOWN THE VINEYARD. PATHWAY FOR OUR GUESTS LEADING TO CASTLE AND PUB.
AN EASY 10 MINUTES WALK TO  THE STUNNING BODIAM CASTLE AND TEA ROOMS. ALL YEAR ROUND ACTIVITIES.
Take a steam train to Tenterden. The station is a 20 minute walk from the cottages.
Take a walk and watch the steam trains or go for a ride to Tenterden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodiam, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Lyn J
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly hideaway”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a weekend getaway with a couple of friends. We were welcomed from the outset and the owners were friendly and on-hand should we need them. We were provided with all the information we needed prior to our weekend at the cottage, including instructions on how to get to the cottage should we get lost!
The cottage itself was lovely, warm and bright. It's located really close to Battle and Rye as well as being a stones' throw from Bodiam castle. We would also highly recommend the Castle Inn next to Bodiam Castle where we had a delightful Sunday lunch. Would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone and everyone looking for a quiet weekend away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Many Thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the local amenities to your liking. Again many thanks and hope to see you again sometime.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your children enjoyed visiting the horses.Way hope To welcome you back in dsthe future
Kind regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antony U
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Upgraded”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second stay, this time I stayed in number 1, which is a 2 bedroom my last Stay I was in number 4 which is a 1 bedroom. On my arrival there was a welcome pack of a loaf of bread, milk, jam, butter, tea, coffee and sugar and a beautiful Victoria sponge. Really nice touch as I had been driving for 5 hours to get there. The Cottage is very clean, has amazing views over the vineyard, very private with your own secluded patio, the owners are very friendly and lovely people who are always willing to stop to talk. The Castle pub is just a short walk through the vineyard and serve some beautiful food, Bodiam castle is also a short walk and so is the railway. In short you will not find a nicer place to stay. It is so nice I have just booked another stay in November.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. and look forward to seeing you again next month.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian N
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect countryside short break”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 days at Coopers Cottage, perfect home from home. Lovely views and fantastic for dog walking. Welcoming friendly hosts and comfortable clean accommodation. We will be staying longer next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry M
1 review
“A heavenly time, in a delightful little sanctuary”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2015

Magnificent location, stroll through the vineyards to the pub and castle. Excellent food close by (pub grub) Cosy, welcoming, quiet and surrounded by beautiful countryside. The Victoria sponge was exceptional as well...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Many Thanks for your kind comments. Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and The Victoria Sandwich went down well.
Once again Thank you.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian D
1 review
“Extraordinary welcome, great location and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cottage is in a beautiful rural setting but not difficult to get to lots of nearby attractions. Has all the necessary amenities including full well equipped kitchen and lots of thoughtful touches added e.g. an umbrella! Welcome pack was incredible including a huge victoria sandwich. It is child friendly including a balcony that is fenced and gated. Hosts were nearby and very kind and helpful - we felt we really mattered to them. Altogether we had an amazing stay and it felt like home. We will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Many Thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted to enjoy your stay and found the cottage suited your needs. Our guests are important to us and we aim to help all our guests get the most from their stay.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalindz...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Friendly, clean, perfectly wonderful!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is peaceful and quiet. Beautiful countryside, 10 min walk through countryside to wonder local pub, historical Bodiam Castle and grounds, and the most wonderful Kent and East Sussex steam train railway service to Tenterden.
We stayed in number 1, Cooper's Cottages. Wonderful warm welcome from the Hosts and the most delicious homemade Victoria Sponge awaiting our arrival!
The cottage had a fully equipped, immaculately clean kitchen. Bedrooms very comfortable, warm and quiet. Particularly liked having the blackout blinds too.
Enjoyed the overall decor, clean and modern - very comfortable. Highly recommended for family stay with young children and very welcoming for pet dogs. One would never know pets are allowed here because it was so clean, which is very important. Facilities provided for BBQ too.
We travel a lot as a family and I must say, we are quite particular about standards of accommodation but this cottage and the Hosts, provided everything needed for and most enjoyable stay. Thank you very much, we will be visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing