We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best”
other travelers have booked this property
Number 2 Coopers Cottages. Front Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Number 2 Coopers Cottages. Front Entrance
Rear of Cottage showing enclosed patio area. Numbers 1,2 and 3 Coopers cottages. Large area for parking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Number 2 Coopers Cottages. Front Entrance
Rear of Cottage showing enclosed patio area.
Numbers 1,2 and 3 Coopers cottages. Large area for parking.
Front of cottages showing seating areas.
View from large enclosed patio area. Garden furniture and BBQ supplied.
Spacious lounge with seating for 8
Kitchen area. Well equipped with 2 fridges. freezer, dishwasher,microwave washer/dryer.
Open Plan Living Area
Master Bedroom with en suite shower room
One of the 2 Twin Rooms upstairs
One of the 2 Twin Bedrooms upstairs.these share a family bathroom with L shaped bath.
Family Bathroom with Bath
Downstairs Shower room with WC
Downstairs Double bedroom with view out onto the patio
View across our vineyard towards.
Kent and East Sussex steam railway.
Whether you fish or just stand and watch. Very relaxing
View towards the steam railway.
AN EASY 10 MINUTE WALK TO THE STUNNING BODIAM CASTLE. TEA ROOMS AND GIFT SHOP.
THE CASTLE INN. WARM WELCOME AND EXCELLENT FOOD. JUST A 10 MINUTE WALK AWAY. OPPOSITE THE CASTLE.
Take a trip on the KESR . Trains go to Tenterden where there are plenty of shops and restaurants.
Locomotive leaving Bodiam station. View over the Castle. All this a 20 minute walk from the cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bodiam, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cay2015
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Simply the best”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our 5th time in this cottage. As a group of 4 cousins who holiday together twice a year this is the best place by far that we have stayed in. It has everything you could wish for, a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, a lovely outside space with fantastic views and ample parking. We are always made very welcome by Terrie & Sharon and nothing is too much trouble for them. They also leave a substantial welcome pack of home made cake, milk, bread, butter, jam and eggs, together with a supply of tea, coffee & sugar to get you started. We are already looking forward to our 6th visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. It was lovely to see you all again and we are delighted you still enjoy your stays here.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelfol...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage was great, very clean and tidy. There was cake, milk, eggs, tea, coffee, everything you need provided!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage to your liking.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday with everything catered for”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our third visit to 2 Coopers Cottage and we've booked again already for next year as we love it so much! Terrie and Sharon really do go that extra mile to make sure the cottage is clean and fully equipped for a leisurely stay. We always look forward to the lovely homemade sponge cake on arrival! The area is beautiful with plenty to see and do - we have only just scratched the surface. The view from the be cottage is great to wake up to. We have 2 families of four in the cottage and there is more than enough room for everyone.
Top tip - ask Terrie and Sharon if you can buy some of their fabulous homebred local lamb - delicious!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and your next booking. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay and of course the lamb.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thank you
We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing