We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should be rated as a 5*”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spring Farm

Spring Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bodiam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spring Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Bodiam B&B and Inns
Bodmin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Should be rated as a 5*”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Every aspect of Spring Farm exceeded expectations! Nicky was a wonderful host - always at hand to offer local knowledge and tips (and offer a drink too!), but not overpowering. Housekeeping is immaculate, quality of décor and furnishings is top-notch. Breakfast is varied, and certainly plentiful. Well Done Nicky!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilynhawkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed in this B&B for 3 nights in August and would really have enjoyed staying longer. The room and bathroom are spotlessly clean and have everything it needs to make oneselve comfortable. Nicky and Gary are wonderful hosts. Nicky, your breakfast is absolutely fabulous and we especially loved the yoghurt with honey and fresh fruit. Unfortunately the weather was a bit too cool to enjoy the swimming pool. But there are lots of places to visit in the neighbourhood and we'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and I wish it was longer. The b&b is a beautiful wooden clad building with lovely gardens. When we arrived we were shown to our room by Nicky and were then offered tea and scones in the garden. The gardens were beautiful and peaceful and we were joined by the resident chickens. The scones were served with a pot of the tastiest jam we have ever eaten.

The rooms were spotlessly clean. They were light, modern and the bed was comfortable. We had a lovely view across the orchard.

The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Started with juice and cereal followed by a full English cooked to how we wanted.

Nicky couldn't do anymore to be the perfect host and we will definitely stay again. Hopefully a bit longer next time so we can use the pool!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emrc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A lovely comfortable B&B set in beautiful Sussex countryside. Nicky could not do enough and we highly recommend it for its friendly and professional host who made us feel very welcome and the excellent breakfast was a wonderful start to the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Was treated like "Mother of the Bride" A lovely warm welcome, absolutely spotless everywhere.
Nicky and Gary are lovely people and the perfect hosts. Nothing too much trouble.
Nicky makes the best breakfast ever............and I don't usually eat breakfast.
I can highly recommend this little B&B. The rooms are small yet airy. Everything you need in room except for Kleenex.
I would definitely visit again when visiting my daughter.

Thank you N & G. You made our short stay PERFECT!

Room Tip: All rooms the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this excellent B&B. Nicky & Gary go above and beyond the expectations of B & B hosts in the service they provide and the facilities available to guests. The bed was very comfortable and made beautifully with quality bedding. The breakfast was outstanding with a wide variety of food on offer - and the best brewed cuppa ever! This B&B is a must for those visiting the beautiful area of East Sussex and Kent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyB316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Spring Farm is the best B&B we have ever stayed in,cannot be faulted. As other reviewers have said,the rooms are beautiful,comfortable and spotlessly clean, breakfast was superb and as for the friendly hosts,Nicky and Gary,well,where do you begin. After being shown to our room by Nicky we were invited down for tea and a slice of Nicky's superb homemade cake,not just on arrival but other days too.As we were the only guests for the first three nights of our stay Nicky said we could use the lounge if we did not want to go out and just make ourselves at home,it was as if we were part of the family,she couldn't do enough for us,nothing was too much trouble for her. Nicky and Gary's hospitality is second to none and we will certainly be visiting them again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTB982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodiam
4.9 mi away
Leeford Place Hotel
Leeford Place Hotel
#2 of 5 in Battle
386 reviews
7.1 mi away
Flackley Ash Hotel and Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Field Green Oast Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Woodside B&B
Woodside B&B
#1 of 2 in Staplecross
176 reviews
2.7 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#1 of 3 in Robertsbridge
163 reviews
4.8 mi away
Shoyswell Cottage B&B
Shoyswell Cottage B&B
#1 of 4 in Etchingham
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Farm

Property: Spring Farm
Address: Spring Farm Northlands, Bodiam TN32 5UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bodiam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bodiam
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing