We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Farm Camping
Nearby Hotels
The Brickwall Hotel(Sedlescombe)
$145
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T & J Motel(Flimwell)
$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedlescombe Golf Hotel(Sedlescombe)(Great Value!)
$111
$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George Hotel(Battle)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The George Hotel(Cranbrook)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
49
45
30
21
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
45
30
21
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbodiam castlecamp firefood vansummer holidaysfood barbusy bank holidayfemale showersgreat campsiteextra nightwater pointslovely hot waternice walk along the riversteam railwaybrilliant weekendtoasting marshmallowsgood pointsthe pub
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 176 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I haven't been camping since I was so this glamping trip was a nice change. Park farm hosted my group at very reasonable costs. Power, washing, kitchen facilities were available which for the location wasn't too bad. We got a decent pitch and the site is large enough for some privacy. The group leader has been to this location 5 times before - with it being just over an hour away from London it's in a good location. Would visit again

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londonhaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We went to this campsite with a group of friends with children aged 5 - 14 for a weekend (Friday to Sunday). The site is very big and spacious and allows campfires - the staff come round regularly with bags of logs to buy. The toilets / washrooms / washing up areas were all very clean and we didn't have a problem getting a shower.
There is a lovely walk to Bodiam Castle along the river and there's plenty for kids to do on the campsite - rope swings, tyre swings and plenty of space for football, rounders or cricket. The staff are very helpful and friendly but we didn't try the catering.
Our only issue was with the party groups that had arrived and camped next to us on Sat night. They played loud music from their car - and didn't turn it down despite us asking the staff to ask them on a few occasions. The main problem was when they started doing handbrake turns in one of their cars in between the tents! Clearly this is totally unacceptable in any campsite, let alone one with small children running around. They did stop when we asked but started again about 10pm when they were all very drunk. They nearly hit one of another group pf peoples' tents. The staff were very apologetic to us and asked them to leave but clearly they were all too drunk to drive and the compromise was to confiscate their car keys for the night (although not all keys were taken including the one for the car that was being driven around the field). We were promised that the night security guard would keep an eye on them. I was woken on several ocassions by shouting / drunken arguing plus a car revving it's engine. I'm not sure whether this was from the group next to us but it didn't seem that anything was done about it during the night.
It's seems such a shame that a lovely campsite like this is blighted by big groups of party people on a weekend. I certainly would not recommend it to families with small children and won't be going back in a hurry.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sialianddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We went as a group of 5 families to enjoy time together with kids ranging from early primary age to mid secondary. Whilst friday night was uneventful, rain driving everyone from the campfires at 10.30/11 ish, Saturday was a different story. A group of about 15 youngsters had arrived and had music booming and the party was well under way by 6 when we got back from Bodiam. At 7.30 a BMW started doing wheel spins close to our tents and a friendly request was made to them to cease this as there were children around and clearly dangerous. The camp management was informed.

When this was repeated around 9 by an individual clearly intoxicated, the camp management were again informed and asked the group to leave, but with much bad language and argument for the next 2.5 hours they refused to go. Whilst very unhappy with them staying and having had our evening ruined, we had to agree they were in no fit state to drive, but felt let down by the management who assured us we would be safe as the BMW HAD LEFT THE SITE, when it hadn't.

Until the management decide to enforce their camp rules (widely publicised around the site) and respond to complaints before the individuals are too intoxicated to leave I would not be recommending this site to anyone with kids. Sadly this is not a one-off as many friends had warned us against going here, but all too late for such a large group to rebook at short notice. Great pity as we'd visited it 5 years ago and had a lovely time.

Lovely location, toilet facilities etc. Looked sadly trashed after the youngsters had left though!

Room Tip: this weekends experience may have been better at ?
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChapmansBrightonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

This is a very easy-going campsite with few rules - which don't appear to be enforced anyway. There are three open camping areas (fields), one of which is on the edge of the River Rother.

This campsite allows camp fires and a trailer of logs is brought round in the evening to buy logs from (£3.50 a bag). Whilst it is great to sit around a camp fire in the evening toasting marshmallows, it does mean that you tend to get big groups congregating making a lot of noise well into the night. On Friday evening the campsite was packed (like a festival field) and there was a dense fog of wood smoke over the whole campsite!

There is supposed to be no noise after 11pm, but no attempt was made to keep anyone quiet. This was not good for us as we were camping as a family with children and actually wanted to get some sleep, however, it would be great to go there to meet up with friends and join in with the late-night noise!

The toilets are newish and were spotlessly clean despite the packed campsite, but there were often queues for the loos, showers and dish-washing sinks. Hot water ran out by 7.30 am and in the evening too. There was an unfortunate sewage smell as you approached the whole toilet block area on a couple of days, but not on others - not nice for those camping nearby though.

There is a play area which is half under the cover of an old barn with swings hanging from the old rafters, as well as a zip wire (which frankly looked a bit worse for wear to me). Both of these get very busy, but were adored by my kids who found it a great place to make new friends.

A real downside is that there is no shop on site at all, although there is a great little cafe run from a trailer doing proper coffee, cooked breakfasts and meals with good vegetarian options too. The cafe will take your freezer blocks to freeze if they have space (no charge for this). You need to drive out of the campsite to get milk, bread and other food - what a shame they don't set a little shop up on site, it would make such a difference.

You can take a lovely 20-30 minute walk along the river to Bodiam Castle, which is a National Trust property so you need to pay to enter, but you can walk around the outside of the castle moat and grounds for free - and use the loos and cafe there. There is also a good pub across the road from the castle.

Also, a little tip for you is that there is a huge camping and caravaning shop nearby in a place called John's cross (ask for directions) just in case you need to replace anything - as we did after not being able to fix the leak in an airbed.

I would not go back there just as a family on our own except maybe an off-peak weekend due to the noise and bustle, but I would recommend this site for groups wanting to get together round a camp fire and party-on into the night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jap200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews