We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Le St-Bernard

Le St-Bernard
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Beaupre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

What Mont-Ste-Anne lacks in food is completely made up for with this place a mile down the road from the Chalets. This is a great place! Very warm staff, bilingual, good menu selections, and fantastic food quality. This is a very good place and the next time I'm in Mte Ste Anne, I'm eating here most nights.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seanrigbybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    38
    17
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't let exterior fool you...very nice place”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place with good food and nice atmosphere and were taken aback when we saw the exterior, which is part of an ordinary-looking strip mall just east of Beaupre. In fact we passed the place at first, thinking it would be a stand-alone like Auberge Baker. The interior is elegant and warm and they feature nice local microbrews.
I ordered a specialty, Bernardine duck confit poutine, having never seen or eaten poutine. Apparently this is standard and traditional Quebec fair. I really did enjoy it but could only finish one third there was so much. Had I been sawing logs or rowing the St. Lawrence all day I may have been able to finish it, but alas I had only hiked 5 miles up and down hills. I asked our very friendly food server if anyone ever finishes it and she said "No!!" So the loggers and rowers must eat elsewhere. My wife and daughters had pasta and enjoyed everything. Service was excellent and menu big enough to appease most people.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Find!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our family went to this restaurant on 3/24/13 based on Trip Advisor reviews. We were greeted by a friendly staff member and seated immediately. Our server (Kevin) could not have been more helpful, friendly, thoughtful and quick. Our meals were served promptly, were piping hot and delicious. This restaurant's menu had variety and the atmosphere was very comfortable. After a long day of skiing it was the perfect place with delicious food. We highly recommend this to travelers in this area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1959Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Near Mont Sainte-Anne, this a cool place with great staff.
Food is good, modern atmospher and a warm welcome.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canelle2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and great value”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Wonderful atmosphere, great prices and value, food was excellent and fresh. Might need to make a reservation!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 8travelbug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le St-Bernard also viewed

Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec
 
Beaupre, Quebec
 

Been to Le St-Bernard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing