We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest restaurant at Mont Sainte Anne”
Review of Le Brez

Le Brez
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Beaupre
Cuisines: Swiss
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 28, 2016

This is probably the only restaurant choice at the bottom of Mont Saint Anne. The Bistro at Ch. Mont Sainte Anne was closed. The Chalet up top was closed, and we found no other choices except for the terrible cafeteria.

So we ended up there by default, not by choice. We came here twice for lunch.
There was no line up, and there was no crowds.

There was no space to put your helmets, gloves, and other stuff, so you have to cramp them onto your table. The restaurant obviously hadn't thought of the logistics.

Food was one grade above pup food, and they have everything from Pizza, to Steaks for lunch. Good variety, reasonably good tasting and above cafeteria quality for sure. Fine dining ? Not really.

Service is extremely slow, so if you want to hit the slopes quickly, NOT going to happen. It took 15 mins. before the waitress to take our order, and another 15 mins. just to get the bill.

Decor was nice, and atmosphere is good. Good enough for us to come back twice, and certainly the only place I'll dine at Mt. Sainte Anne as the alternative would be the horrifying cafeteria, which BTW was almost as expensive as this restaurant. So why go to the cafeteria when you can have a nice sit down meal at a nice restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MC2KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 65 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2016

Really great atmosphere to enter after a day of skiing. Warmly greeted, delicious wine and gin and tonic's and thoroughly enjoyed a Swiss cheese fondue - very very good! General Tao's chicken was flavourful and fresh with moist chicken and julienne vegetables on basmati perfectly cooked rice. Would totally come back again without hesitation.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank citiesareforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

We had a nice lunch here before going skiing at mont-Sainte-Anne. Ten times nicer then the cafeteria, lol. It was warm, good service, good food. I would go again.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank 771PaulS771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

We ate here several times during our stay at the Chateau. The food is fabulous. They also have a great children's menu. The pizza's are thin crust and delicious. The fondue's are so much fun and I highly recommend trying them. The service is fast and the staff are very welcoming, except for one rude male staff member on the Friday night. The manager handled the incident very professionally. We left going back because the atmosphere was warm and fun and the food was truly delicious - like so many French restaurants. The drinks were also well made and yummy. Definitely go and try it.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank hellosaraho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016

the place is very good to end a ski day. The food is good and the atmosphere is cozy.
We went there with kids and the staff was very attentive.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sorinakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Brez also viewed

 
Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec
 

Been to Le Brez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing