We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
113
111
51
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
111
51
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablehotel restaurantlocker roomindoor poolski shopski weekendmini fridgestayed nightsslope sidemany optionsmont sainte anneextra spaceclimbing arealoft suiteminor thingsthe newly renovated roomsgame room for kids
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 317 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoy spending time at the resort. Located a short 30min from downtown Quebec City, the air is fresh and pristine, the mountain allows for walking, trekking, mountain biking, dogs are welcome, atmosphere is enticing altogether. A great time, and worth returning!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fdusablon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 26, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and rate. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne. We hope you will be back soon! Thanks again.

Claudie Lavoie
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We've stayed here 3x for the UCI World Mountainbike Race and each year we've reserved a room with kitchen, etc. This year the room was renovated and it was wonderful; great to walk out the door to the venue and after a long day of 'staff' talk, etc. it's nice to come back and put your feet up. Restaurant staff are just as kind as are the girls at the front desk. It's so nice to be able to cook and stay in after a long day on the mountain. Can't image what it's like during ski season. Plus it's so close to restaurants, which lack in hiring staff during this time for the event. Great place

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 26, 2017

Thank you for taking time to give us your rate and comments. We are happy too to see you had a great time with us. We hope to see you back soon here, at Hotel Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne!

Claudie Lavoie
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a penthouse from a 3rd party website and were pleasantly surprised how nice the room was. From ample seating, stocked kitchen, and clean bathrooms the room was amazing. Downside were the tired gamesroom (they wanted to charge you to play pool/foosball) and pool area. These definitely need attention especially when guests are spending good dollars to stay there. One of the two elevators was broken the entire three night stay (c'mon already!) making it a minimum 10-15 min wait. I would recommend and stay again but would hope the hotel invest into its facilities before disappointing future guests.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank BigDawg1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 26, 2017

We want to thank you for your comments and your rate. We take those very seriously and we appreciate the fact that you took a moment to give us your opinion about the hotel. Eventually, in the next years, all the facilities will be completly renovated, including the gamesroom and pool area. We hope you will come back so we can make you have an even better stay with us. Again, thank you for your comments, and have a good day!

Claudie Lavoie
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

This was a nice hotel/Resort but it didn't really feel like a 4 star hotel. The rooms were very old. The bathroom looked like a motel $60 a night bathroom. The beds were very comfy with amazing high quality sheets. The pillows were not comfortable. The room was a 3.8/5 for cleanliness, but the beds and towels were very clean 5/5. Outdoor hot tubs were nice and lobby was nicely renovated. The staff were great and very friendly. I would stay again if the price was right and if I needed to be in the area, but if I were visiting Quebec City, I would just stay in the city.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank jena2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 26, 2017

Thank you for your comments and your rate. We take those very seriously and we appreciate the fact that you took a moment to give us your opinion about the hotel. We are sorry that your stay was not as you would have liked. Eventually, in the next years, all the rooms will be completly renovated. We hope you will come back and try a new renovated room, so that we can make you have a great stay with us. Don't forget to mention your last experience so that we can sure make it better. Again, thank you for your comments, and have a good day!

Claudie Lavoie
Directrice de la réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

We've stayed at the 3 of the last 4 years. The hotel has 2 levels of rooms the Nordik and the Charmpetre. The Nordik rooms are the updated rooms and I would definitely recommend them. We've stayed in several different types of rooms which offer different amenities so based on what you need there should be a room for you. The rooms and hotel are kept clean and hospitable. When we had full kitchens we took advantage and did food shopping and cooked breakfast and lunch in the room. The Kitchens were great as were the dining areas, this was a bonus for us, as it kept the costs of the vacation in check a bit. We ate out for our dinners and went to the Bistro Nordic a few time. The food was very good and now that our kids are grown, they are taking advantage of the full menu. The front desk staff were very accommodating, they booked some of our off mountain activities for us. The amenities we took advantage of were the hot tub, indoor pool, sauna, game room and Brunelle ski shop. The ski shop was super convenient as were the indoor ski lockers. maybe a bit more expensive, but the convenience outweighed that for us. We plan to go here again.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 26, 2017

Thank you so much! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your last stays with us here at Château Mont-Sainte-Anne. We hope you travel to Beaupré again soon and be sure to let us know when you’re coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Claudie Lavoie
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews