We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place at an excellent old school mountain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne
Reviewed November 25, 2010

We had a nice time at the mountain and this was a really unique accomodation. The staff at the front desk were very friendly, depending on who was there the language barrier was a bit challenging at times as our French isn't the greatest. The property and rooms have a very distinct 80s feel to them. But our studio was was cozy, fairly clean and had everything we needed for our stay with the exception of our fireplace not working properly, but not a biggie.

There's some odd things where for our 4 night stay we were given a very small vile to shampoo with a sign that there would be a charge if we needed more. Cleaning service never replaced it but asked at front desk and we were given more and never charged for it. Also like a lot of places there's a no skis in the room policy but here there's also a no boots or poles policy with the threat of a several hundred dollar charge if caught. So each unit had a padlocked storage area in the rooms near the garage. It's a large storage unit with a folding chair to sit down in and get your gear on, but it was a bit of a drag putting on cold boots before heading out.

This is located in what appears to be a struggling alpine village styled after what Intrawest did in the 80s. There's again a very 80s feel but most of the store fronts were empty and it looked like things didn't really work out as planned. However right outside of the lobby is La Brez which was excellent, had killer fondue and service was always warm. Walking across to the hotel by the gondola there was a cool late 70s-ish cocktail lounge that also had decent eats and a lively apre and late night bar scene.

It's a unique experience for sure, picky travelers might have some issues with the accomodations but we rolled with it and enjoyed ourselves. As another reviewer mentioned you really need a car here to get into town for good as there's really nothing other than the gift shop at the big hotel to buy expensive snacks at.

Skier Tip: The front desk sells discounted lift tickets to nearby and very excellent Le Massif!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abigllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2009

Our family of 4 stayed at this condo resort because the company's other property (Au Pied du Mont) did not have air conditioning despite what was promised over the phone. The one-bedroom condo was 30% more expensive than the 2 bedroom at Au Pied du Mont. These condos are basically nice, but have a number of sub-par features. These include corridors that are not air conditioned, cheap, uncomfortable sofa-bed in living room, and cheap furniture in balcony. The air conditioning is a wall model in living room only,

Nice elements of the condo included washer/dryer on every floor, indoor parking, comfortable bed in bedroom, working appliances in kitchen, and plush towels in bath.

Maid service is limited to towels at four days and sheets at five days, again not what you would expect at a 4 star facility. Also, rules were rather draconian inlcuding $50/hour penalty for late checkouts, penalty for leaving dirty dishes, and requiring guest to sign a $200 credit card bill as a security deposit.

The front desk was optimistic, but not accurate in what they promised us, including that we could have access at Au Pied du Mont's outdoor pools.

Location met our needs. St. Anne de Beaupre is a tourist location that is about half an hour out of Quebec. It is not rustic (many condos nearby), but is convenient if you want to go north/east to the Charlesvoix and/or whale watching (Tadoussac) regions. Many restaurants and a supermarket are located nearby, but only if you have a car, they are 5 miles or so away.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcsuburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed in a 2 bedroom townhouse with our 2 kids. The condo was small (are all vacation condos?), but had a small kitchen and living area with 2 very small bedroom upstairs. The configuration of the condo prevented ventilation and the condo was very hot and stuffy. Despite promises made when reservations were secured, the facility is NOT air-conditioned.

The beds were not comfortable, but the living room couch (sofa bed) and chair were. There was a small patio facing a swimming pool with very cheap resin furniture. The pool was small but pleasant. the facility also has an indoor pool with sauna as well as a small playground.

The neighborhood is a resort neighborhood, mildly residential and pretty much like any vacation-neighborhood (overpriced restaurants, grocery stores). It is 30 minutes east of Quebec city, closer to the mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dcsuburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights earlier this month. We are from Australia and found the accommodation via Google and thought it would be great to stay at the mountain. Check in was great and all the staff spoke English which was great as we had only learnt basic French. The apartment we had was great. Separate lounge, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Unfortunately coming from Australia, we didnt realise how far out of Quebec the resort is. We didnt have a hire car as we would have to drive on the other side of the road so the staff werent very accommodating when we asked if there was anyway we could take a day trip into Quebec for some site seeing.
We had skiing lessons one day and there were two year olds better than us. Suffice to say, we were both bruised and battered from the first day that we didnt go skiing again. Unfortunately this wasnt very good for us as we couldnt leave the resort and there were only a handful of TV channels in English. Luckily the room had a DVD player and free DVDs from reception. The second day we were there we asked reception where the nearest convenience store was so we could buy some groceries to make use of the kitchen. We were told it was 1km in either direction. So we started the walk and eventually came across a Gas Station where we were able to buy food and drinks etc and walked all the way back to the accommodation, It wasnt until our 4th day when we were at the accommodation next door (Chateau Mont Sainte Anne) that we noticed they have a store inside the hotel which has everything we purchased at the Gas Station (souveniers, groceries, drinks, gifts etc). We were very annoyed. There isnt much to do at night time as everyone leaves the moutain to go home and there is only one restaurant which we got a bit sick of so ate a couple of meals at the restaurant at the hotel next door.
Overall it was great but I wouldnt recommend a long stay if you arent going to be skiing everyday.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank RB1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2009

Booked four nights at the end of December. Had a major power failure due to a storm while we were there which meant no heat and no electricity in the middle of winter. After more than 8 hours without power spoke with the staff at the front desk who were unable to tell me when the power would be restored. Asked to speak to the manager and was told that the manager was not available, in person or by cellphone. Unbelievable not to have a manager available to ensure the safety and security of guests and explain hotel policies in an extended emergency! Given the lack of information with respect to when power would be restored and unavailability of the manager decided to check out. Staff did not provide me with a final bill and did not tell me that there would be a penalty for checking out early. After many attempts to contact the manager after we returned home learned a week later that the full charge for the remainder of my stay had been put through on my credit card and that I would receive a credit for one night only for the period April 1-December 20. Clearly low season for them but useless for me given we only go there to ski. Never did get to talk to the manager directly. Clearly the strategy was to avoid dealing with the guests and then proceed to bill them. According to them, despite the circumstances, I had signed off on all the fees when I checked in!

Cancellation policies are equally severe and totally unreasonable compared to major ski resorts in the US. Be prepared to forfeit your deposit should your plans change or an emergency arise. Shocking standards for a four star hotel and shocking treatment of a return customer.

That combined with icy sidewalks that hadn't been cleared or sanded when we arrived late at night, and an underground parking spot that our vehicle wouldn't fit into and which we weren't allowed to change even when the garage was empty, made for a terrible experience. Give me the standards of service at Smuggler's Notch or Lake Placid any day!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DiscerningToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2007

I would definately recommend this as a great option to stay at while skiing at Mt Ste Anne. Its one of only 2 accomodations that are directly in front of the mountain. The rooms were very clean, the kitchennete was good to prepare some meals (that dont require an oven), and it was very convenient to step outside and hit the slopes. THere's an inventory list of whats inside the condo units on the properties website...and it was very accurate.

Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank swimmer_can27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2006

We went to a confrence at CHÂTEAU MONT-SAINTE-ANNE
and were sure we booked that hotel, however upon our arrival we were told there was no reservation there for us and we must have booked next door so thinking it was our own fault we didn't complain but later talked to 6 other couples that had the same expiearance. Not sure what was up with that.
Our room was nice, big and clean inside, it had a separate bathoom, bedroom and kitchenette.
There were two swallow nests above our balcony, they were neat to have around but what wasn't so nice was the two piles of swallow fecies that were on our deck, i'm not talking a few droppings! they were piles over 3 inces high that I am sure wern't cleaned up all year so you really didn't want to use the balcony.
Also to our dissappointment the second day we learned that our particular room did not include maid service, if we wanted fresh towels we had to take our dirty ones down to the lobby to exchange them. We really didnt mind cleaning up after ourselves but at $158 per night we didn't expect to be cleaning. Ours seemed to be the only room we heard about without maid service and have no idea why.
The scenery in the area was incredable with walking trails all over the mountain and to the base of some awsome water falls. It is als a short drive to a little town where prices were reasonable for almost every thing and also got to see the amazing St. Anne's Basilica.
There was no pool or hot tub at that resort but we were allowed to use the pool next door at CHÂTEAU MONT-SAINTE-ANNE during the day.
Was an OK trip but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ranger2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaupre
0.1 mi away
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne
4 mi away
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
#1 of 7 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
79 reviews
0.9 mi away
Val des Neiges
Val des Neiges
#2 of 3 in Beaupre
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chalets Mont Sainte-Anne
1.5 mi away
Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
0.9 mi away
Au Domaine des Neiges
Au Domaine des Neiges
#7 of 7 in Beaupre
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne

Address: 1000, Boul du Beau-Pre, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada (Formerly Au Pied du Mont Sainte-Anne)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Beaupre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Beaupre
Price Range: $95 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A choice location by its geography and history, Au Pied du Mont Ste-Anne is a favorite destination for travelers looking to escape the daily grind with a mix of adventure and leisure. And with Mont Sainte-Anne, Le Massif, and Stoneham all nearby, there’s no shortage of things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne Beaupre, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing