We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed Feb. 2013 for a 3 night ski vacation. Building and rooms were very clean and well appointed. Underground parking, close to ski lockers was a bonus. Not a true ski in ski out, as the walkways and area around the buildings were fully shovelled and salted each morning. But, the walk is minimal to get from the building up to the closest lift.
We had the one room suite, which had a fold down queen bed (comfortable firm mattress), and a pull out double couch - with a suprisingly comfortable mattress for being a pull-out.
Staff at front desk were more than helpful, and assisted us with our efforts to try and speak French.
The indoor pool and hot tub are a little drive down the road. Pool was very clean, and good size (a bit cool).
Eating establishments at the base of the mountain are very limited. On the weekend, if you didn't have reservations upon your arrival the Friday night, wouldn't get a good time to eat. We ended up using the kitchen in our room, and driving to Ste Anne de Beaupre for dinners.
Overall well pleased with the amenities. Attached photo is view from the room, looking past the ski hill grill/cafeteria.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danniecaron, Responsable relations publiques at Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Bonjour!


First of all, thank you very much for this review, we appreciate it.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Mont Sainte-Anne this much, and we are glad you found your room comfortable and conveniently located. Thank you for the nice comments about our pool and staff members, too! Our team always tries to please visitors as well as possible, and we are always happy when our work is noticed. We also appreciate guests practicing their French with us, which is always fun!

Again, thank you, and please come back whenever you want!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

For the best price book directly with them at that web site http://www.hmsalm.com/en/
At the base of Mont Sainte Anne, many things to do.
The unit that we were in, was dated and whit a strange smell, but clean.
The fire place was lock and the swimming pool is at an another location 1 km away.
They should make a arragement with Chateau Mont Saint-Anne 500' away.
Indoor garage
overall, for the location it is ok

Room Tip: rooms with a mountain view on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canelle2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed in 2 bedroom townhouse for 1 night. The worst thing about this condo was lack of privacy. Basically, the whole neighborhood is comprised of several courtyards surrounded by townhouses without decks or anything like this. No mountain views - just other townhouse all around you. When we were driving to this place I was amazed how beautiful the scenery in this region is. And how this could happen that in this gorgeous place with such breathtaking views they managed to find something that looks like just another house next door with no views at all?! By the way, some of the units are located in basements - be aware of that! If you wish to have a barbecue - be prepared having other people watching you from all corners. However, the fact that most of townhouses were empty made up for bad configuration of the condo.

Both bedrooms were tiny with very basic and uncomfortable beds. As it was mentioned in previous review, there is no air-conditioning in townhouse units whatsoever. The only bathroom was located on the ground floor - it can be a bit inconvenient at night. Fireplace was actually stand-along iron fire-box and the staff charged us $5 for each piece of artificial firewood.

On the bright side, everything was very clean and in working condition. The place itself was peaceful and quite. Rooms got many upgrades during last few years.

I tend to think that this condo is a good place to stay during the winter when you don't need to be outdoor in the evenings and the choice of hotels in this area is limited. However, if I have to pay this price during summertime, next time I will definitely choose something more interesting and not that boring.

Room Tip: Ask front desk staff not to give you a basement condo. Not all rooms have Wi-Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

We had a nice time at the mountain and this was a really unique accomodation. The staff at the front desk were very friendly, depending on who was there the language barrier was a bit challenging at times as our French isn't the greatest. The property and rooms have a very distinct 80s feel to them. But our studio was was cozy, fairly clean and had everything we needed for our stay with the exception of our fireplace not working properly, but not a biggie.

There's some odd things where for our 4 night stay we were given a very small vile to shampoo with a sign that there would be a charge if we needed more. Cleaning service never replaced it but asked at front desk and we were given more and never charged for it. Also like a lot of places there's a no skis in the room policy but here there's also a no boots or poles policy with the threat of a several hundred dollar charge if caught. So each unit had a padlocked storage area in the rooms near the garage. It's a large storage unit with a folding chair to sit down in and get your gear on, but it was a bit of a drag putting on cold boots before heading out.

This is located in what appears to be a struggling alpine village styled after what Intrawest did in the 80s. There's again a very 80s feel but most of the store fronts were empty and it looked like things didn't really work out as planned. However right outside of the lobby is La Brez which was excellent, had killer fondue and service was always warm. Walking across to the hotel by the gondola there was a cool late 70s-ish cocktail lounge that also had decent eats and a lively apre and late night bar scene.

It's a unique experience for sure, picky travelers might have some issues with the accomodations but we rolled with it and enjoyed ourselves. As another reviewer mentioned you really need a car here to get into town for good as there's really nothing other than the gift shop at the big hotel to buy expensive snacks at.

Skier Tip: The front desk sells discounted lift tickets to nearby and very excellent Le Massif!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abigllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Our family of 4 stayed at this condo resort because the company's other property (Au Pied du Mont) did not have air conditioning despite what was promised over the phone. The one-bedroom condo was 30% more expensive than the 2 bedroom at Au Pied du Mont. These condos are basically nice, but have a number of sub-par features. These include corridors that are not air conditioned, cheap, uncomfortable sofa-bed in living room, and cheap furniture in balcony. The air conditioning is a wall model in living room only,

Nice elements of the condo included washer/dryer on every floor, indoor parking, comfortable bed in bedroom, working appliances in kitchen, and plush towels in bath.

Maid service is limited to towels at four days and sheets at five days, again not what you would expect at a 4 star facility. Also, rules were rather draconian inlcuding $50/hour penalty for late checkouts, penalty for leaving dirty dishes, and requiring guest to sign a $200 credit card bill as a security deposit.

The front desk was optimistic, but not accurate in what they promised us, including that we could have access at Au Pied du Mont's outdoor pools.

Location met our needs. St. Anne de Beaupre is a tourist location that is about half an hour out of Quebec. It is not rustic (many condos nearby), but is convenient if you want to go north/east to the Charlesvoix and/or whale watching (Tadoussac) regions. Many restaurants and a supermarket are located nearby, but only if you have a car, they are 5 miles or so away.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcsuburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed in a 2 bedroom townhouse with our 2 kids. The condo was small (are all vacation condos?), but had a small kitchen and living area with 2 very small bedroom upstairs. The configuration of the condo prevented ventilation and the condo was very hot and stuffy. Despite promises made when reservations were secured, the facility is NOT air-conditioned.

The beds were not comfortable, but the living room couch (sofa bed) and chair were. There was a small patio facing a swimming pool with very cheap resin furniture. The pool was small but pleasant. the facility also has an indoor pool with sauna as well as a small playground.

The neighborhood is a resort neighborhood, mildly residential and pretty much like any vacation-neighborhood (overpriced restaurants, grocery stores). It is 30 minutes east of Quebec city, closer to the mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dcsuburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights earlier this month. We are from Australia and found the accommodation via Google and thought it would be great to stay at the mountain. Check in was great and all the staff spoke English which was great as we had only learnt basic French. The apartment we had was great. Separate lounge, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Unfortunately coming from Australia, we didnt realise how far out of Quebec the resort is. We didnt have a hire car as we would have to drive on the other side of the road so the staff werent very accommodating when we asked if there was anyway we could take a day trip into Quebec for some site seeing.
We had skiing lessons one day and there were two year olds better than us. Suffice to say, we were both bruised and battered from the first day that we didnt go skiing again. Unfortunately this wasnt very good for us as we couldnt leave the resort and there were only a handful of TV channels in English. Luckily the room had a DVD player and free DVDs from reception. The second day we were there we asked reception where the nearest convenience store was so we could buy some groceries to make use of the kitchen. We were told it was 1km in either direction. So we started the walk and eventually came across a Gas Station where we were able to buy food and drinks etc and walked all the way back to the accommodation, It wasnt until our 4th day when we were at the accommodation next door (Chateau Mont Sainte Anne) that we noticed they have a store inside the hotel which has everything we purchased at the Gas Station (souveniers, groceries, drinks, gifts etc). We were very annoyed. There isnt much to do at night time as everyone leaves the moutain to go home and there is only one restaurant which we got a bit sick of so ate a couple of meals at the restaurant at the hotel next door.
Overall it was great but I wouldnt recommend a long stay if you arent going to be skiing everyday.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank RB1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaupre
0.1 mi away
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne
4.0 mi away
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
#1 of 7 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalets Mont Sainte-Anne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne
Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
220 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Camarine
La Camarine
#3 of 4 in Beaupre
91 reviews
4.1 mi away
Motel des Berges
Motel des Berges
#2 of 7 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne

Address: 1000, Boul du Beau-Pre, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada (Formerly Au Pied du Mont Sainte-Anne)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Beaupre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Beaupre
Price Range: $56 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A choice location by its geography and history, Au Pied du Mont Ste-Anne is a favorite destination for travelers looking to escape the daily grind with a mix of adventure and leisure. And with Mont Sainte-Anne, Le Massif, and Stoneham all nearby, there’s no shortage of things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne Beaupre, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing