We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road trip from the Maritimes to Ottawa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Edmundston
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1420, Manager at Days Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,220 - 1,226 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were arriving pretty late so I called to let them know this when we were on our way. They had no reservation for us and I then realized that with all the stuff I had been trying to arrange (moving my mother from Halifax to Peterborough) I had messed up and booked the room the day before!! They were so great, the lady spoke to her manager and rebooked the room with no extra charges and we still got it for the great rate we had gotten at wyndhamrewards.com! I was really impressed and they were so nice. Then when we got there the decor was beautiful inside and out and in the room. It looked like a much more expensive hotel than we are used to with Days Inn (not that they aren't nice, but this one was really wow). We got a pet room as we had our cat and really liked the laminate flooring rather than carpet. The room was spotless and the tub/shower was immaculate and brand new. Tons of room in the room (we had 3 adults and 2 kids) and we even had a sliding door to the outside where we parked right in front of the room. Wonderful for reloading all the kids and our stuff especially because it was nasty weather. The hot breakfast was tasty and there was lots of selection. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1420, Manager at Days Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We always try our best to accommodate our guests and make their stay a pleasurable experience.

Rolande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We didn't know what to expect booking on line and were we pleasantly surprised! The staff was welcoming and friendly. The bed was so comfortable and the room and bathroom very clean. The breakfast was excellent and the lady in charge very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay again and again.

Room Tip: not sure. We were on the 2nd floor and it was so quiet and "Homey"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1420, Manager at Days Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your great comments. It is always a pleasure to read positive things about our hotel and staff. To make your stay as enjoyable as possible is our goal.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience at our establishment.

Rolande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We arrived late (10pm), after a 14 hour drive from Ontario only to find the Hotel.com reservation non-existent (I had a confirmation printout). The front-end lady was courteous and quickly arranged 3 rooms at an even better rate than given by Hotel.com.

The rooms are very comfortable, the reception area very well decorated and the free "Continental breakfast" one of the best we've seen, eggs, bacon/sausage, etc.

Due to the nearness of highway 2, I would recommend this hotel to both through travellers bound else ware or to any visiting the Edmunston area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nagagamisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontdesk1420, Manager at Days Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very happy to read that it was a good one. Thank you for the great comments.

Hope to have you again as a guest on your future trips our way.

Rolande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice inexpensive place ,staff very friendly. Atmosphere reminds you of bed and breakfast, very clean and right next to the highway. Really enjoy the drive-up to your room with the patio doors. Makes it much easier with pets also. Thanks Linda (front-desk), great service

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49joneslake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontdesk1420, Manager at Days Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of service you received from Linda. It is with great satisfaction that I read good comments about the staff. They sure are an important part of the success of our hotel.

Wishing to have you as a guest again while travelling our way.


Rolande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Edmundston was a logical stop on our drive to Halifax so I checked Trip Advisor for a place to stay. Days Inn was rated No. 1 so we decided to give it a try. It was a great recommendation. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was well appointed and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who intends to spend anywhere from one to several nights in Edmundston.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Brendan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontdesk1420, Manager at Days Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. I am very pleased that you checked us up on Tripadvisor and that you agree we are #1. It is thanks to guests like yourself that we are at that position and we will continue to work towards keeping that position.

Hoping to have you as a guest again in our establishment in the near future.

Rolande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I stopped overnight in late November on our way home to Montréal after visiting family in Nova Scotia. We were looking for an inexpensive, convenient location that included breakfast, and this Days Inn was all this and more. Conveniently located right by the highway, the staff were friendly and the room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was great too! What made this stay extra-special was the fact that I had forgot a baseball cap that has sentimental value in a nearby restaurant. When we couldn't remember the name of the restaurant, my wife called the hotel. They knew the restaurant... not only did they call to see if the hat had been found, they sent a member of the staff to pick it up and they mailed it to me free of charge. I'm wearing the hat as I type this review! You can be sure we wil be stopping in for at least one night on our trips to Atlantic Canada.. Thank you Days Inn Edmundston!

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot, which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontdesk1420, Manager at Days Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. I am happy that you appreciate the service and efforts by all staffs. I am glad that you got back your cap.

Hoping to see you next time you're travelling our way.


Rolande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
264 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#9 of 10 in Edmundston
350 reviews
10.3 mi away
Auberge Les Jardins Inn
Auberge Les Jardins Inn
#6 of 6 in Edmundston
98 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Edmundston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Edmundston

Address: 10 Mathieu St | Trans Canada Hwy Exit 26, Edmundston, New Brunswick E7C 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Edmundston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Edmundston
Price Range: $79 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Edmundston 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off the Trans Canada Highway with a breath taking view of the river valley and New Brunswick Landscape. Days Inn Edmundston offers the following amenities and facilities:* 5 Sunbursts* Free Hot Buffet Breakfast* Free car and truck parking* Free local calls* Free newspapers* Air conditioned guest rooms* Coffeemakers & hairdryers in all rooms* AM/FM clock radios, 25 inch TV and data ports in all rooms, iron & board* Meeting rooms available* Coin laundry facilities on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Edmundston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Edmundston Hotel Edmundston
Edmundston Days Inn
Days Inn Edmundston New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing