We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Supper well organize”

New Brunswick Botanical Garden
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Edmundston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gain a greater understanding of the wonderful world of plants from a professional herbalist. Hands-on, interactive workshops teach you about the therapeutic, cosmetic and culinary benefits of herbal plants. Be inspired as you wander through the Butterflies of the World pavilion and various themed gardens. Take a moment to stop and listen to the bubbling waters of the Flowery Brook; discover the little secrets hidden in the Alpine Garden; take a rest under the natural roof of the Shade Garden. Khronos, the Celestial Garden, will have you exploring time and space. Enjoy an aromatic cup of herbal tea to round out your visit, while the beauty of the gardens puts you at peace. Come and enjoy a healthy meal on the patio at Café Fora.
Saint Andrews, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Supper well organize”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I would send all my friends there any time. It great and well keep.The location is perfect and only 45 minutes from Motel Leo in Grand Falls NB.Then visite the Falls & Gorge in the same day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    27
    8
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Visited at the wrong time of year”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The gardens were charming and there were still some beautiful flowers and interesting plants to see, but it seemed that many of the flowers were past-bloom when we visited.

Having also visited the Jardins de Metis on our trip, this garden was smaller and did not have as many impressive blooms. Still a very nice walk through the gardens on a warm afternoon. If you are in Edmundston with a couple hours to kill this would be a relaxing activity.

The Butterfly exhibit was really neat since they are flying around as you are inside with them.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LilT1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice place to visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

This place is a jewel for Edmundston and all of New Brunswick. The botanical garden is fairly small (everything can be seen in an hour), but that was a plus for us since we were in Edmundston for only a day. Make sure you visit the cafe there, the food is amazing!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidAL04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flora and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

a wonderful place for all who like Flora in its many forms, a great restaurant as well

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful landscape, amazing staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were married at the botanical gardens on 02 June 2012. Our plans for a church wedding fell through 5 weeks prior to our event and we were scrambling, to say the least. Christian, the Botanical Garden Event Coordinator, quickly and expertly set us up with everything we needed for a flawless event. The wedding was held on the bridge with the waterfall as a backdrop; what a lovely scene. The night prior, we thoroughly enjoyed our rehearsal dinner created by Chef Paula. I've eaten in many high class restaurants while working in Washington D.C. but this meal by far outweighed them all. The entire staff made me feel like I was one of their own. I am very grateful, thank you! I loved the butterfly enclosure and the new Khronos display!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Brunswick Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to New Brunswick Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing