We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place to eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pirate De La Mer

Pirate De La Mer
Ranked #9 of 59 Restaurants in Edmundston
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The ambience is plain, but the food and prices were very good. Really liked the fish and chips. Portions are large.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TRS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colborne, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fast food environment, food was good but pricy for what you get.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Placed order at front, retrieved order when number called. Plastic plates and condiments. Paid $31 for 1 lobster roll, 1 order of scallops, 2 fry and 1 bottled water. Lobster roll was small and scallops and fries were good. Seemed overrated to me, but seemed to have a number of locals there at lunchtime.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoeselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch stopover from Quebec City to Moncton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

On our way to Moncton, my wife picked up a flyer at the New Brunswick Visitor's Centre across the street of Edmunston Airport, and she spotted the Pirate De La Mer. So that was going to be our lunch stop.

Not used to NB style of fish restaurants, I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff, quick service and good food. If you love fried fish, this is all you want.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

After reviewing comments on here, it sounded like great food and decent prices. It is now 2 lobster rolls for $10.99, with no fries. The lobster rolls did not have much taste. Have had WAY better. Would not go again. $18.00 for two lobster rolls, and two pops.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oll W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty food, great lobster rolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

My parents brought me to Pirate de la Mer raving about how good the lobsters rolls were. Well, they were right. I've been back here everytime I visit and I can say pretty much everything is good here...the poutine is fantastic. Defintely go visit. There's also a slot machine room next door, in case you get bored. - Dan O

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DanOuellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate De La Mer also viewed

Edmundston, New Brunswick
Edmundston, New Brunswick
 
Edmundston, New Brunswick
Edmundston, New Brunswick
 
Edmundston, New Brunswick
Edmundston, New Brunswick
 

Been to Pirate De La Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing