We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
Nearby Hotels
$89
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roma Motel(Edmundston)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Edmundston(Edmundston)(Great Value!)
$78
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Club & Motel(Edmundston)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
146
128
34
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
128
34
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel restaurantfree parking across the streetfrank's barroom servicelive entertainmentroom was cleanawesome stayhousekeeping staffelectrical outletstwo nightsnice hotelbest hotel in townbusiness tripnew brunswicknova scotiayour luggagewe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 325 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We travel with a small/medium sized dog, and often find it difficult to locate hotels that are not only "dog friendly" but also don't see it as an inconvenience to have a dog stay in the hotel. When I called ahead before booking, to make sure dogs were accepted, I was pleasantly surprised with the response I got, "Absolutely, we welcome all members of the family". Not only that, there was no extra charge for the dog!
We arrived later than expected, and appreciated the option of full menu room service until 10pm. The food was ordered from the adjoining restaurant, Frank's Bar & Grill - Great food for a reasonable price.
The staff were all incredibly pleasant, and happy to answer any questions we had.
We have to go through Edmundston again in the spring, and will most definitely stay at the Four Points again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review. Our team is pleased to hear that you, your family and your dog had an enjoyable stay with us. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I've been traveling through Edmundston for 14 years, but for some reason, your better choices available are limited to a Best Western, a Comfort Inn, or the Days Inn. Obviously Sheraton saw an opportunity, and decided to upgrade and renovate an old hotel building in the downtown core. Very nice, clean, sleek, with all the modern amenities for a business traveler. Free wifi and free parking right across the street. The hotel restaurant was modern, and a good choice in Edmundston for dinner. I also grabbed breakfast in the morning. The CPSA rate was very competitive. This will be my choice in Edmundston for lodging and dining.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank canuck64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Four Points by Sheraton is happy to be in Edmundston, NB! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We truly hope that you continue to stay with us during your future trips back to Edmundston. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

They have done a great job with the decor. The staff if welcoming and the rooms are spotless. The restaurant make the hotel even more convenient as you don't have to go out on rainy days like it was the case during my stay.

Even though it is a little off the highway, it is in what I would call downtown Edmundston and is definitely worth the 2-3 minutes detour.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DFRichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Four Points Edmundston. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed twice at the Four Points Hotel in Edmundston as part of our visit to NB and PEI.
The rooms were well appointed and very clean, the C/I - C/O quick and friendly; thanks to Nancy Leclere, FOM and her team.
The dinner at the restaurant was good both times and so was the service provided by cheerful and friendly servers.
A special mentioning to the breakfast server which was exceptionally friendly and pleasant.
Great place to stay when visiting or travel thru Edmundston.

Room Tip: SPG rooms on 5th floor very quiet; convenient free parking just across the street
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Otto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with Four Points Edmundston during your recent travels. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again in the future. Take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Brand new hotel recently taken over by Four Points. Excellent choice of staff....starting from reception and checkin to dining room. Our serving lady ...Tracy...in the restaurant was the best we have seen in a long time. She was efficient, welcoming and a pleasure to interact with after a long 8 hr road trip. The breakfast was great....we used the 250 points redemption facility awarded to platinum members and thoroughly enjoyed the hot breakfast which included their Franks sandwich. Rooms were comfortable... It was nice to see the mini safe and mini refrigerator..once again as these were missing in the previous Four Points we had stayed in just before.
The town is quaint with lovely local churches...only drawback was the terrible smoke pollution from the paper mill. Surprised it is allowed...must be a really bad health hazard.

All in all a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rini47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews