We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Edmundston
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Only book if you get a good deal. Most choice hotels have free breakfast these days so I was surprised to learn that this one didn't. The service at the front desk was good, we requested a room on the second floor.

Room Tip: Only book if you get a good deal. Most choice hotels have free breakfast these days so I was surpris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    79
    93
    43
    42
See reviews for
129
63
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Quality Inns are usually of a certain standard. This one lets the chain down. Our room was so hot, we asked the Manager what could be done. His solution was to open the window as he couldn't turn it off. Our room faced the motorway so noise was a problem. Air con unit to cool the room was so noisy and we had to turn it off to get to sleep. Then the temperature soared again. They boast free wifi, but the signal was very poor and went down very often. The couple in the next room complained of the heat and poor wifi too. We went to have breakfast and none of the tables from earlier breakfasters had been cleared. Dirty plates on every table. Waitress unable to cope, so we got up and left. Not a good holiday experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ab_roody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edmundston hotels

Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stay at this hotel at least twice a year and the staff is always extremely friendly, the hotel is a bit dated but always very clean and no surprises. A basic fitness area and descent pool facility. The food at restaurant is always good and again the staff is very friendly. A good value that is easy to find and close to the Trans Canada hwy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel_B_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Quality Inn is my new favourite hotel chain. They offer good value and extra amenities. The only thing I disliked is the attitude of the staff upon hearing English spoke. Smiles offered and apologies too did not illicit good will from the staff. A shame really, I cannot help I was raised in a monolingual family. If I could skip New Brunswick accommodations I think I would just to avoid the disapproval in Edmundston.

Having said that the pool and hot tub were welcome additions to our evening. The restaurant offered varied choices and lots of food on the platters.

Room Tip: If you can at all speak French, do so. I don't think there is a poor room here. All seem sound p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

After driving 7am and getting there at 930Pm, it was a very nice relaxing experience. Very clean, very organized. Thank you for a wonderful nights stay, we will be staying again. It was very busy and we were lucky enough to the second last room. We do not have a dog but it was nice to know it is a pet friendly hotel for all traveling with dogs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The WIFI didn't work, there are no elevators (I was staying on the top floor and had a huge suitcase since I was on a 2 week vacation) and I couldn't control the temperature inside the room. I arrived late in Edmunston on Saturday night and after going to a few other cheaper hotels and finding they had no rooms available I settled on the Quality Inn. At 129.99$ a night, it was so not worth it. Will not be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine4864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I recently stopped over at this hotel on my way to Nova Scotia. I was booked in for 2 nights - there and back.

I chose it because it was recommended to me through a friend who also travels with her dog. I would have given it five stars had the review been for dog friendly hotels only - but since this review is for the hotel's general public, I will give it 4.0 stars.

The hotel is conveniently located pretty much off the highway. I was able to drive up to the door of my room which I found fantastic. Also, having a door directly to the outdoors was pretty amazing since we didn't have to walk through the hallways to go out for "walks".

I found it pretty clean and the staff was friendly.

The hotel also has a good sized indoor pool. I did not swim in it but there were a lot of people using it. They also had a small fitness room. It's family friendly hotel with a restaurant attached. I did not eat there, but it seemed busy.

They had Keurig coffee in the room. A definite plus for me.

The beds were super comfortable.

All in all, I liked it a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuicyTidBits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
4.0 mi away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.3 mi away
Happy Club & Motel
Happy Club & Motel
#4 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edmundston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edmundston

Property: Travelodge Edmundston
Address: 919 Canada Road, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 3K2, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn Edmundston)
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Edmundston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Edmundston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Edmundston Hotel Edmundston
Edmundston Quality Inn
Travelodge Edmundston New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing