We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good Value”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Oakville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always good Value”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I always stay here every December on business. Convenient to the highway, downtown and the Hospital. Breakfast room is small but great selection, just take it to your room if necessary. Always clean and great staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCN240, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    84
    48
    20
    12
See reviews for
67
101
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have stayed here annually en route to the Maritimes for a number of years. The location is convenient to the highway. It is a 2 story property with drive-up rooms also accessible from a central hallway. The rooms are clean and a good night sleep is guaranteed. Dogs are accepted and there are always some there. A light breakfast is included in the price. All in all good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripnFall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCN240, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you, i'm glad you enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I want to say how impressed I was to walk in my room and have it already heated. This is a first. Usually I spend the first half hour trying to get my room to 'room' temperature. I guess it's cheaper and greener not to have the heat on in a room not yet rented, but I have to say I REALLY appreciated walking into my room with it already heated, on this cold winter night. It made me feel LOOKED AFTER. It was THOUGHTFUL. Also, friendly front desk staff and reasonable rates. Very comfortable. Best Comfort Inn experience to date.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriD282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Im glad you enjoy your stay, Thank's for the nice comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhester, NH USA
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great, pleasant atmosphere! Staff very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful! Would gladly stay again, and would highly recommend! Rooms are quaint and cozy, very comfortable. Wifi Internet access is very reliable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCN240, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I'm Glad you enjoy your stay, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moon river
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

fairly new, friendly staff
stayed here after very long drive. rooms are fairly new, good desk. good lights, good electrical outlets on top of desks for computers, microwave and fridge in room.

fairly quiet as the motel is up on a hill away a bit from the freeway.

very good internet connection.

Room Tip: rm 219 has a city view but does face the highway, fairly quiet considering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoonRiverRoundhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCN240, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thanks you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nothing exceptional, but then again its pretty much standard Comfort Inn. Conveniently right off the highway for an overnight rest, continental breakfast included (toast, muffins, cereals, coffee...). Rooms are clean, no frills, and a little dated. There is a Best Western Plus just across the street which is newer, but pricier. Close by on the other side of the highway there's a plaza with some late evening food options (Boston Pizza, Macdonald's, etc.).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayashi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCN240, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments, i'm glad everyting was to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#9 of 10 in Edmundston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Happy Club & Motel
Happy Club & Motel
#4 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 5 Bateman Ave., Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 3L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Edmundston is All New Just for You. Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms & Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking! We are within walking distance to the Local CCNB & University of Moncton - Edmundston Campus, the Edmundston Regional Hospital and Brunswick Mall and the new Grey Rock Maliseet First Nation business development Center. We are easy to find, situated next to exit 18. We are also within close proximity to the Quebec and US borders. Our many guests enjoy our 32' flat screen TVs, Free WiFi and Free Parking. We have all the comforts of home with our fitness room and laundry facilities. Be sure to bring along your four legged friends as pets are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Edmundston
Comfort Inn Edmundston, New Brunswick
Edmundston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing