We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resto-Bar Le Deck

Resto-Bar Le Deck
Ranked #8 of 59 Restaurants in Edmundston
Price range: $15 - $26
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Greetings! Since early June, my father and I have had possession of this restaurant. For two months before that time, we'd put our new establishment into renovation. The building was in dire need of maintenance, as well as new equipment and new employees. We've worked very hard to ensure that our new place business offers great quality service and food to our clients. We hope that those who were previously disenfranchised with the old Deck (and those that were already fond of this place) come and try out the new Deck and find out if we can now (and still) offer you a great experience!
Edmundston, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“#1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

New owner and menu. Great burgers, steaks and pasta! Friendly and experienced staff. My favorite week-end spot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good menu, not a big menu but the chef master what he serve! Our waitress was very very nice, she gave us good recommandation and we were very please with are choices! Music started around 10 o'clock with a grest ambiance! I will go back for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MiaCorriveau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmundston, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Owner, New menu, New Name - Resto Bar Le Deck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Newly renovated, clean, refreashed, entire new kitchen, new kitchen staff, new owner. Great burgers - Burger/Burger, Jim Burger. new wine selection. Great music.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TRL_Edmundston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmundston, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Resto Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Super nice. The food is great. My favorite place to eat on Friday night. Always full of people. Sugg: reserve your table

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Purple Rain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No more Ribs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

After reading the positive reviews about this restaurant, I stopped there last week on my way back from vacation and was disappointed to learn that they no longer serve ribs. Seems that as of recently they no longer have a cook on the payroll.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mobska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Resto-Bar Le Deck also viewed

Edmundston, New Brunswick
Edmundston, New Brunswick
 
Edmundston, New Brunswick
Edmundston, New Brunswick
 
Edmundston, New Brunswick
Edmundston, New Brunswick
 

Been to Resto-Bar Le Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing