We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”
Review of Au NIDaigle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Au NIDaigle
Ranked #2 of 6 Edmundston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, Canada
2 reviews
“lovely stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We stayed in Au NIDaigle on our way from Nova Scotia to Quebec city and where very pleased with what we found. The B&B has a coffee/tea bar so we could have coffee or tea whenever we wanted without having to ask for it.
The rooms are clean and spacious, parking is on side and the breakfast is wonderful.
The host was friendly and helpful, if we ever come back in to Edmunston we would definitely stay in this B&B again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadamaarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
60
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

We visited NB during the summer (from Montreal) and we stayed at Au NIDaigle. It was absolutely wonderful, peaceful and beautiful, just what you would want to relax on a vacation. The breakfasts were simply delicious and the room was superb (we had our own personal patio). Norma, the hostess, was very helpful in answering all of our questions. I recommend this B&B to any of my friend and family wanting to visit NB.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natsd221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We visited this B&B in our trip through the US and Canada. By far the best we ever stayed in. Perfect place, very clean. Great hospitality and very clear explanation on where to go and eat. The B&B is on the border of St. Basile / Edmundston and along the highway from East to West.. The B&B lies nearby the river, which seperates the US and Canada. Edmundston is a small industrial town, in the lower part of the area. We visited the Botanical Garden, which is very nice and the Grand Falls, a lovely village, where you have to look well to find the Falls. The highlight in the area is by definition this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

this B+B was great. beautiful rooms, great breakfast and delightful owners

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smallface1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2009

A modern, gleaming home with a very personable, welcoming hostess who serves excellent breakfasts plus provides sweets for snacking.
Our bedroom was furnished with quality furniture and the bathroom equipped with all possible amenities.
We were so pleased with the accomodation that we immediately booked it for our return from PEI.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

The person in the guest book ahead of me had written, "This is the best bed & breakfast I have ever stayed in."

I stayed one night at the Au NIDaigle on my drive to Halifax to move my daughter back from Dalhousie following her graduation. I liked it so much I arranged to stay there on the return trip with my daughter. My daughter's assessment: "You know, Dad, that's the most comfortable place we've ever stayed." (This from a young woman who has travelled to 3 continents and stayed in a lot of wonderful places.)

It is an incomparable value. The rooms were marvelous, large and warm. The bed was tall, deep and accomodating. Satellite TV pulls in a wide selection of stations. The ensuite bathroom in my room featured a whirlpool tub and separate glassed- in shower. The breakfast was truly excellent, with a selection of cheeses and two courses prepared and delivered by Norma (the hostess) in a charming and fairly elegant manner. There are walking trails on the 4 acre property, though we could not stay to enjoy them. We would highly recommend ithis as a great spot to stay. Just one thing... if you are trying to find it in the dark (as I was), you might want to print out the mapquest directions and take them with you. And a question: what does the name mean? It's very close to the name of a station on the Mount Blanc tramway (Nid D'aigle")... but that is some distance from Edmunston.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2008

My husband and I stayed one night at the Au NIDaigle on our way to Ottawa from Halifax. It is a beautiful, extremely clean modern B&B and we would highly recommend it as a great spot to stay. The breakfast was excellent and the hostess is very warm and friendly but not intrusive. The grounds are beautiful and it is an ideal spot to stay if you are exploring the local area or looking for a relaxing spot to stay when passing through.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank retiredCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
1,365 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
233 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#9 of 10 in Edmundston
288 reviews
1.6 mi away
Auberge Aucoin
Auberge Aucoin
#1 of 6 in Edmundston
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au NIDaigle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au NIDaigle

Property: Au NIDaigle
Address: 1582 Principale St | Saint Basile, Edmundston, New Brunswick E7C 1N2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Au NIDaigle 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern country home, full baths in all rooms, wooded 4 acre lot, walking trails, homemade breakfast, coffee counter 24 hrs/24, the B&B nearest to downtown Edmundston, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Au NIDaigle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Au NIDaigle Edmundston, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing