We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveler rating
603
340
99
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
340
99
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub best westerns pool area the breakfast area off the highway beautiful hotel nova scotia small pool sausage clean rooms waffles front desk staff the ground floor great place to stay stayed one night beans long drive
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This hotel is our favourite for travelling along Hwy 2. The hot breakfast alone is reason enough to stay here. The sausage is by far the tastiest, and the bacon is a close second. Highly recommended for this reason and of course how neat, tidy, and appealing the overall look and feel of this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mambazalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear mambazalka,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. They say that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we are pleased to learn that you've enjoyed yours! Your satisfaction is our priority and we are very happy that your experience met your expectations. We thank you for your loyalty and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Chrissy St-Pierre
Director of Room division
Best Western PLUS Edmundston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

This hotel is very welcoming to drivers making long drives from Toronto to Southern Nova Scotia. The hotel serves a free nutritious breakfast with lots of choices that helps get you back on the road quickly to continue your journey.T he staff are very knowledgeable about local services and attractions. They also can guide you to route times and ferry schedules. Rooms are comfortable with fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank markcX2037QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear markcX2037QR,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to learn that you've enjoyed your recent stay. Every day we strive to deliver an outstanding experience that feels like home away from home! We are happy that we’ve met your expectations and we thank you for taking the time to compliment our team, they are a great asset to our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future for your next long drive!
Sincerely,
Chrissy St-Pierre
Director of Room division
Best Western PLUS Edmundston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We were impressed with the hotel, the room and the staff. We arrived tired and left the hotel in the morning well refreshed with a full stomach. Highly recommend this hotel The hotel was situated beside a few restaurants, near a shopping centre and right beside a casino. It had easy access on and off the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michaelsP6099UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear michaelsP6099UK,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with us. It is a delight to learn that you've enjoyed your recent stay. Every day we strive to deliver an outstanding experience to our guest and we are pleased that yours was up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Chrissy St-Pierre
Director of Room division
Best Western PLUS Edmundston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We were heading home after a two week tour of the east coast. We stayed in many different venues. This was by far was the best hotel we stayed in. The pool and hot tub were refreshing after a day of driving. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolW9591NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear carolW9591NA,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is a delight to learn that you've enjoyed your recent stay. Every day we strive to deliver an outstanding experience to our guest and we are pleased that yours was up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Chrissy St-Pierre
Director of Room division
Best Western PLUS Edmundston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Have stayed at this hotel several times. Always clean and inviting everywhere. Staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is good to relax in. The bar is an area where there is always interesting conversation and has some great local beers. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank G5623JGrobertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear G5623JGrobertw,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It's a delight to learn that your recent stay met your expectation and that you've enjoyed every moment of it! We sincerely thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel and we are looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.
Sincerely yours,
Chrissy St-Pierre
Director of Room division
Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews