We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveler rating
598
331
99
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
331
99
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbest westernspool areathe breakfast areaoff the highwaybeautiful hotelnova scotiasmall poolsausageclean roomswafflesthe ground floorfront desk staffgreat place to staystayed one nightbeanslong drive
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Would stay there again without a second thought. Loved the staff. We arrived to late to take advantage of the pool, but hopefully the next time. The morning breakfast was very good and the staff were a pleasure to be around. Loved chocolate chip cookies offered by staff "HOT" right out of the oven.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Celia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Celia W,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to learn that you've enjoyed your recent stay. Every day we strive to deliver an outstanding experience to all our guest and we are very happy that we’ve met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our team, they are a great asset to our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Chrissy St-Pierre
Director of Room division
Best Western PLUS Edmundston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Great hotel, beautiful exterior, beautiful hobby decoration, quiet corner for lunch, spacious and very clean rooms, super nice corridor and very professional hotel staff, restaurants nearby, casino within 5 kilometers and easy access

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pierrepM7296LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear pierrepM7296LN,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to learn that you've enjoyed your recent stay. Every day we strive to deliver an outstanding experience to all our guest and we are very happy that we’ve met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our team, they are a great asset to our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Chrissy St-Pierre
Director of Room division
Best Western PLUS Edmundston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

The hotel, staff, rooms, and breakfast were all very nice. We just needed a place to sleep for one night as we continued on with our journey the next morning. I found it to be a bit on the expensive side but it was a very nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear valued guest, we want to thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Edmundston during your recent travels. We are glad you enjoyed the room and our breakfast, along with our hardworking staff. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

The pool area in this lovely hotel is quite enjoyable for a family traveling with children. The breakfast is one of the best we have enjoyed in a hotel. Very comfortable and clean room. We would stop here again next time we travel to the East Coast and hopefully bring our grandkids!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 166marilynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear valued guest, we want to thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Edmundston during your recent travels. We are glad you enjoyed the room and our breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

This hotel lives up to and exceeds the best hotel that Best western has that we have visited the décor the rooms the front desk the friendliness of the staff would be very hard to beat, it has a winding staircase to the lounge an indoor pool and hot spa has antiques galore. but let me advise you if you are going there this year ask for a room on the front right hand side as at the rear is a very noisy construction area that makes it so you have to have the windows closed, free wifi and a very good breakfast were included

Room Tip: ask for 4th floor right side front
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikelee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for choosing Best Western Plus Edmundston during your recent travels. Thank you for highlighting your great experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews