We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but cold room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2008

We arrived late at nigth at our destination. We selected the hotel from seeing it on the highway. We arrived around 1h15am. The service was very friendly. When we arrived in our room the temperature was at 15 Celcius (59 F). Everything was cold and there was no carpet on the floor. This is the first time that I see a Hotel room with vinyl floor. It looked cheap. It remind me of a Motel room near a beach. There were few thin bed sheets and we couldn't find extra thick blanket. On the other hand the room was very clean.

I would suggest the administrators to always keep the next available room at a warmer temperature (like 20C or 68F).

The continental breakfast buffet had the more impressive selection that I have ever seen for this kind of hotel. This was great after a cold nigth.

This is a very nice hotel except for the cold room and carpetless floor. I will try another hotel the next time that I will stop in this city.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank WolrdTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

931 - 937 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2008

We had a lovely stay here. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious. There isn't any carpeting, which I think is a wonderful idea. It's much cleaner and healthier, especially if you have allergies. (I've seen some pretty gross, stained carpets even in upscale hotels) The staff were marvelous, everyone was very friendly. My kids loved the waterslide. We had such a nice stay that we rearranged the end of our east coast trip to stay there again on our way home. We'll stay there whenever we head east!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loutri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

My husband and I decided to take a short break for our 43rd wedding anniversary. The hotel was clean and the staff at the check in were efficient.

We were quite surprised to find that there was no carpeting in the room and it made it feel cold and uninviting. It was more like sleeping in the kitchen than a bedroom! This type of flooring would be more appropriate in a tropical climate than Edmunston. The bathroom was spotless but one was only given small soaps, shampoo and no lotion.

The lobby was over the top regarding the decorations and dust collectors; not what one would expect in a hotel. Bit to fussy for my liking.

I don't think I would stay there again, at least not if I was looking for a romantic getaway. Commercial travellers and business men would be more suited to this type of accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kentishmaid67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2008

What makes this place stand out is its romantic/eclectic decor. It was very refreshing to see something else than the omnipresent modern decor. The lobby is spacious, bright, and warm making it a wonderful place to hang out. We were greeted by a very nice gentleman, who himself looked like a French knight.

The hotel is located not too far from the town centre, approx. 1.5-2 km. It is situated on a hill which gives nice views of the town.

The rooms are of fair size. There is no carpeting, which is great for people with allergies or carpet-haters. The bathroom toiletries seemed to be insufficient, and there was no so-appropriate-for- the-season duvet covers, even though frost warning was in effect! The bathroom and the room were very very clean and pleasantly new. The room also features an lcd tv, a fridge, and a microwave.

The pool is too small to be "swimable" and the chlorine smell is present in the lobby, but there is a kiddie pool, a slide and a hot tub that make the place more enjoyable.

The breakfast was decent, but the serving area is so small, that it gets crowded easily. On top of that a staff member was replenishing the foods in a very intrusive manner: in front of your face!

The hotel seems just to be ramping up but it's got a very good potential.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank prudenttrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank France C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R3691IXdanielc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
1,512 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#8 of 10 in Edmundston
360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Club & Motel
Happy Club & Motel
#4 of 10 in Edmundston
112 reviews
3 mi away
Au NIDaigle
Au NIDaigle
#1 of 6 in Edmundston
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel

Address: 280 Hebert Blvd, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edmundston
Price Range: $110 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edmundston
Edmundston Best Western
Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing