We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel & Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Certificate of Excellence
Eastern Passage, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Five stars for the room, bed, decor, breakfast, pool and staff. The rooms are well designed with a second sliding door to to cut hallway noise (if it is an issue) and the bathroom has both a dedicated heater and fan. Cold morning - staff helped successfully boost at least 4 cars in abnormal -35C temperatures - thank you!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank suz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Yes it is cold, Thank you for writing a review on your stay . We were pleased to read about your experience at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    268
    77
    26
    7
See reviews for
333
240
34
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had the pleasure of spending 2 nights here. We stayed in a king sized room and it was very spacious and well appointed with microwave, bar fridge and keurig machine. Loved not having carpets in the room. Comfortable bed, friendly staff and nice breakfast nook with lots of choices. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
It is always greatly rewarding to read such nice comments; thank you for taking the time to share them! I must say I love my no carpets also, beautiful and clean room. What I am most proud of, is certainly our wonderful dedicated team, with who I will share your kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very clean pet friendly hotel with parking outside some rooms on the first floor which was really convenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the lobby was beautifully decorated for the holiday season. Hot breakfast was included which was also excellent. I definitely highly recommend this hotel if in the Edmundston area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston. We were pleased to read about your experience at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Clean room, clean common spaces. There was a hot breakfast, which was o.k. The biggest downside was that the pool water and pool room were quite cold. Also not pleased with the price of this hotel, it is expensive for the location and amenities. Be sure to book online for a better price!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on your stay . We were pleased to read about your experience at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel is very clean and presentable inside and out. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was excellent with a variety of hot items on the menu. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through or visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lloydi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston. We were pleased to read about your experience at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levis, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

No carpets whatsoever!!! For someone living in hotels for business, this is truly appreciated. Friendly staff as well. A bit on the pricy side however considering that this is Edmundston... Little trick: You will get a better price when booking online rather than by phone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mylene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your stay . We were pleased to read about your experience at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanwell
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights. Great place. Breakfast is standard fare, but well maintained. Check in/check out went very well with professional, friendly staff every time. Bed/pillows were very comfortable. Computer chair gets a little uncomfortable after an hour or two while working. Internet connection is stable and good. In room floors are not carpeted, so staying on upper floors is recommended to avoid having noise from other rooms. Parking is ample and easy to get in and out of. There are restaurants/shopping nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your stay . We were pleased to read about your experience at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#9 of 10 in Edmundston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Club & Motel
Happy Club & Motel
#4 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
Address: 280 Boulevard Hebert, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edmundston
Edmundston Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing