We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop during a road trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stop during a road trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for one night during a road trip. Great spot.....super easy to get to, good size, clean and comfy rooms. Hotel was fully booked, including a bus tour, so the breakfast area a little small for the crowd that day, but everyone managed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
thank you for the review you have give us, see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    268
    77
    26
    7
See reviews for
333
240
34
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spent a night here with my daughter while on a road trip to Nova Scotia. Great location, close to restaurants, highway. Great nights sleep, wi if, pool and gym. Only complaint was there were no gluten free options for breakfast

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emptynesteralmost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thanks for the command, we really appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very nice location good staff two problems First my wife is handicapped and her and another person were unable to get in the restaurant for breakfast no space.
Second We along with others on our floor waited a very long time for the elevator onely to discover it was been used by cleaning staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Sorry about the elevator, thank you for letting me know about this, I will make sure that my staff know and use it proprerly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I almost felt like Royalty, so clean, quiet, staff are so polite, a must stay when you are in Edmundston, great food , easy to get to , wright off the highway, I think my room must of been sound proof , slept so well , very comfy bed. Decor awesome , you feel if this hotel has been there for a long , long time,

Room Tip: It is easy to find next to the highway, no stress
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for the good comment, see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable with the exception of the pillows which were lumpy fibrefill. The mattress was great. Appreciated the nightlight in the bathroom (I don't understand why more hotels don't provide one!) Overall I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again myself.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the very good comment, we will check this for the pillow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We just stayed one night so didn't use the little pool or hottub, but the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable which is most important. There is no carpet which is AWESOME, I always wonder when the last time some carpets have been washed or what's living in them. It is a new hotel I think but the furnishings are made to look older -kind of country style which is different than you normally see, but everything is new. Even had a Keurig in the room which was a nice touch. The patio doors open up to nothing but a barrier, gave me a little vertigo haha but who cares. The breakfast was the usual complimentary one, plenty of choices of both hot and cold. Overall a good stay, we'd stay here again passing through.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMySpouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Your comments are most welcomed. Thanks you for choosing Best Western Plus Edmundston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool is small but the parking area is huge and has plenty of room for outside activities. Nice breakfast. My only complaint would be the pillows. Bring your own.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJR30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments, i;m glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#9 of 10 in Edmundston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Club & Motel
Happy Club & Motel
#4 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
Address: 280 Boulevard Hebert, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edmundston
Edmundston Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing