We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stopover only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Stopover only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here en route between Halifax and Montréal. It's a basic, functional hotel with rooms that are clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean and well-specified.

Service was friendly and efficient, although we didn't like the receptionist's recommended restaurant (Le Vieux Poele, a steakhouse) - fine, that's a matter of taste. Some guidance is needed because there's no restaurant onsite, which would be a terrific addition, as restos are all a drive or a not-very-friendly walk away. Our main problem was breakfast, which was included but was of poor quality and in an overheated, busy room.

We'd use this as a stopover again given its convenience to the interstate on a major through route, but we'd skip breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are happy that you were able to enjoy our free hot buffet breakfast. It can get busy at times but we are so glad that the wonderful staff are able to keep it fresh and stocked. With the no carpet in room easier to clean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    268
    77
    26
    7
See reviews for
333
240
34
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Only 5 years old and very good condition, largwly due to use of very functional materials like tile in hallways and linoleum floors in room...I prefer carpet, but I have to say, it made the room feel very clean. Nice staf, clean and quiet. Hot breakfast, Internet and parking all included in price. Micro and fridge too in our room. Only complaint was that breakfast room was way too small. Pool was tiny too, although we did not use it, plenty of people did and 5 people made it look crowded. Very practical place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryleegirl1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are happy that you were able to enjoy our free hot buffet breakfast. It can get busy at times but we are so glad that the wonderful staff are able to keep it fresh and stocked. With the no carpet in room easier to clean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel was a stopover for my family on our road trip to PEI. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very clean, and although one smelled of smoke, it was quickly switched and the next room was great. Beds were awesome, so comfy, and breakfast was nice.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiveallmineblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience here.
Our hotel is an # 1 in town mainly because of the staff that we were lucky enough to surround ourselves with. We are so happy that you recognized them in your review.
Thank you again for your support and we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel for a stop over night, not sure about longer stay. With stops, 11.5 hours from Oakville via Quebec. Room nice and clean although in room AC was noisy and when you leave it off room gets crazy hot. Breakfast room was small, complimentary breakfast was ok but nothing special, eggs were way over cooked, coffee.....we went straight to Tim's. In room coffee aw good. Did not try the pool but as other have commented really strong chlorine smell

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank been2seethat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nice clean place. New stuff and no carpets! Great environmental toilets, and super super clean.
Very nice room and everything was very nice. Only complaint is the pool was too small !! Great complimentary breakfast too. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The rooms are nice, new and clean, the pool is really nice for kids, although I think they put too much chlorine in the hot tub, our 3 years old sun spend too much time in each and had chlorine poisoning that resulted in nausea and vomiting. The breakfast was not as good as I hoped for, we hardly found something to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Pluses: motorcycle parking right out front, clean, friendless staff, pool, free breakfast.
Minuses: lots of kids in the pool, very busy breakfast area when I was here, no restaurant (but a number of restaurants do deliver there)

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Gillespie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#9 of 10 in Edmundston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Club & Motel
Happy Club & Motel
#4 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
Address: 280 Boulevard Hebert, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edmundston
Edmundston Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing