We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
130
109
54
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
130
109
54
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides indian food hot tub continental breakfast is jacuzzi suite family room pool area is ski hill kids loved the pool lower floor nice pool onsite restaurant yogurt king bed the breakfast area in town short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 338 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed over the weekend as we were spending two days on the hill. We had a great stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was on the lower level and had been updated. Kids loved the waterslide and pool, hot tub was good too! We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lovinlife02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Hello Traveller,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us with your family! We are very happy to hear that you all
had a fantastic time. We hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

I overnighted here here recently while skiing at Fernie. This was my second visit to this property for this purpose. The location was ideal for my needs and by and large all was satisfactory. But there is one issue that really bugs me. They charged an “Eco fee” for supposedly eco friendly soap products. This charge was not explained during the check in process. While the dollar amount was not overly troubling the principal bothered me. They offer a breakfast with the stay which is great. The amenities (plates, cups,cutlery etc). Are all single serve disposable non eco friendly products. So on one level they charge eco levies but not follow thru on other levels. Boooo. This eco fee is nothing more than a money grab.

Room tip: Request rooms facing the river and a ways back from the main lobby.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CaptainBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Hello Traveller,

Thank you for visiting us again! We hope that you had a great time skiing in Fernie. We
appreciate your feedback and apologize for the miscommunication that might’ve occurred. We
understand your frustration of the principal and assure you that it is not a money grab, but us
doing our part socially. We hope that you understand and choose to stop by again.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Way over priced! Terrible service the hotel cuts every corner possible. Very cold in the hotel, no hot water when I complained they said to let it run longer but it never got hot, terrible old towels, small outdated rooms, water at the slides was so cold my son wouldn’t even go swimming. The breakfast is terrible would not waste my money ever again at this place.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jaclyne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Hello Jaclyne,
We are sincerely sorry to hear about your experience with us. We ensure you that we do not
cut corners in our hotel and anything that was lacking was an honest mistake on our part. We
sincerely apologize for any miscommunication and for any lack of service. We deeply appreciate
your feedback and will fix the true issue at hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

The hotel rooms are good, pool & slide are great for the kids. The hotel is close to the ski resort, which is great! The shower in our room & friends room was never hot, it was lukewarm at best. We also planned to get spa treatments (website showed there was a spa on site) however when I called the front desk I was told the spa closed two years ago...please update your website!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Smalltownfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Hello Traveller,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave this review. We
appreciate your feedback on the in-room amenities and wish that you would have contacted a
member of staff immediately to solve this issue.

Thank you for pointing out a miscommunication on our part, we are currently in the process of
updating this.

We are happy to hear that your family had a great time with our pool and the nearby ski resort.

We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We drove past this place many times on our way to Saskatchewan always wanting to stop in and stay. Our opportunity came today, finally. It was wonderful to get a great price and the best house made I Indian food made fresh in house. Yum. King bed and comfortable economical room.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KimH857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Hello Kim,
Thank you for choosing to stop in and stay with us on your way to Saskatchewan! We are happy
to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also had the chance to try out our beloved Tandoor &
Grill Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews