We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Livery - CLOSED

The Livery
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A unique restaurant serving contemporary food in a comfortable chic environment. Fresh and stylish, relaxed yet sophisticated. The culinary culture at The Livery Restaurant offers a pioneering attitude towards Kootenay lifestyle featuring locally sourced ingredients prepared in innovative combinations with the minimum of fuss.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Memorable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent, memorable meal, excellent and attentive service, interesting flavors and menu choices, interesting art and décor. A Fernie must!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolquail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a great restaurant with very good service. The menu is thankfully fairly short, but offers a good range of well priced dishes to suit most tastes and the wine selection is also very good. The pork tenderloin (served pink) is outstandingly good and my salad starter tasted divine. I would highly recommended The Livery to anyone living in or visiting Fernie. One small criticism was that our table was very poorly lit and it would have been nice to see what I was eating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxymerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience at The Livery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just wanted to give a big shout out to Barrie and her staff at The Livery!! My bro got married and the Dinner Party was held there on September 7, gotta say "The food was all fantastic and the service was amazing" Everything else that we saw go by also looked delish! Atmosphere is phenomenal... loved the open kitchen and personal touches! We will be back! My husband and I highly recommend this fine establishment! :) Try it when your in Fernie... you won't be disappointed! Five Stars Barrie! Thanks

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleHoboKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best meal we've had in Fernie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I ate here this weekend. We came in at a busy time - it seemed like a large group had arrived shortly before we did and the restaurant wasn't quite staffed for so many guests. Our first 20+ minutes were a little frustrating as the staff scrambled to deal with everyone. However, a few extra hands arrived shortly afterwards and from then on the night was fantastic.

From cocktails to appetizers, and entrees, and even dessert, everything tasted great! We had a great night out and will certainly return. I was especially impressed to have been turned around after a bit of a rocky start. Well done!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ouch8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impress your guests”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you want to impress your business associates(or friends and family) with a dining experience with the feel of the big city but the friendliness of a small town, head to the Livery. The food is fantastic, the service is great, the cocktail selection includes classics with a twist, and the wine list is fabulous. And no mountain art! Appetizers are great value(have 2 for a main), the entrees cover the bases- chicken, steak, a pasta... The chef is talented and shines especially in her vegetarian cookery.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Livery also viewed

Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing