We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy”
Review of Big Bang Bagels

Big Bang Bagels
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Blairmore, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The bagels are huge and very delicious. I also bought a bag of bagel chips that were very good as well

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoannemlCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    60
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Finally made it to Big Bang and they didn't disappoint for breakfast. We both had the egg on bagel, it was tasty. The bagels are very soft and bread-like, not hard and dense like the usual ones we find in Vancouver.
Don't miss this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond the Big Bang...”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stopped here for a quick 'cafe break' while heading to Vancouver, on a Saturday evening. To our surprise we discovered that Big Bang had been converted (just for the evening) into a little more formal dining experience, featuring a diverse and carefully crafted menu together with a wine and beer list.

Our food was "wow". I had the curry dish - it was made of very fresh ingredients and very well balanced spicing. I can't recall what my 2 dining partners had but they were so happy with their meals that we decided to choose from the dessert menu as well - some very chocolatey things.

What was supposed to be a quick visit for bagels ended up being an excellent dining experience with great service! I'm happy to say that Big Bang Bagels still operate during the day, but morphs itself into an excellent restaurant for several evenings each week.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LethbridgeJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Bagels on the Planet”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

No trip to Fernie is complete without a trip to Big Bang Bagel. Don't be in a hurry, though, because, although the service is fantastic, there restaurant is small and therefore it takes a while to get served. But it is certainly worth the wait!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JLP1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST Bagel you will eat”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Looking for a Big Bang? Well Big Bang Bagel wont disappoint! Montreal-style bagels, made by hand and a dozen flavours to choose from. Have it sandwich style with everything from PBJ or smoked salmon. They are addictive!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bang Bagels also viewed

Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Big Bang Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing