We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveler rating
495
258
72
45
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
495
258
72
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off season full kitchen hot tub underground parking ski hill chair lift main building lift tickets bedroom condo ski vacation gas fireplace front desk staff bit dated ski lockers after a long day ice lodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 897 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019

The mountain views are spectacular. Nice staff!
I recommend checking the size room actually meets your needs, in my (limited) experience, they rent 2 bedroom suites, even for a couple unless you are specific.
Room was very clean and well equipped. Carpet needs changing (tears). Very comfy bed.
Price at checkout was a few dollars more than my confirmation quote, but was quickly rectified when I pointed it out. Check for this.
Food was good. Really nice place.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail21644836431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Arrived April 15 and departed April 18th. Room #1204
We experienced a difference in accomodation costs from Booking.com to what Lizard Creek Lodge initailly charged us. The matter was corrected upon our departure by Joel Owen-Front Office Manager which was greatly appreciated.
Front office staff were very helpful but Eileen told it to a new level, she should represent the hiring standard Lizard Creek utilizes when hiring future staff.

Room tip: Room #1204 overlooked the ski lifts and mountains, beautiful view.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 42normam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoelO1023, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear 42normam,

Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words about your experience with us at the Lizard Creek Lodge.

I am delighted that you felt so taken care of by Eileen and it may interest you to learn that this is her first Hotel Front Desk role. Truly a natural! I look forward to sharing your review with her and thank you in advance for brightening her day.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Fernie.

Warm regards,

Joel Owen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Comfortable room overlooking a great ski resort with lift access a stone’s throw away. Pretty much a small slice of heaven right here in earth. Friendly and helpful staff made the experience that much better!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Seaside03870078955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoelO1023, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Seaside,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at the Lizard Creek Lodge.

A small slice of heaven is how we feel about being at the base of Fernie Alpine Resort too! I am delighted to learn that our service and location made for a great experience!

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Fernie.

Warm regards,

Joel Owen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Unfortunately the hotel had some taxes and charges that are not apparent on booking.com. The property listed at $235.00/night but we were charges $50.00 per night extra!!! the room was run down and needs to be upgraded for the prices they are charging. We had no cleaning services show up while we stayed there but we were only there 2 nights so we were ok. The rooms had dirty Kleenexes under the bed skirts that we did not see until the day we were packing up. The glasses and plates were in the cupboardl dirty. I was offered a $10.00 discount at the end. WOW....

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail16132185171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoelO1023, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Trail,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at the Lizard Creek Lodge.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the discrepancy in your expected stay price. Having investigated, I can confirm this was due to an error on our Booking.com listing where the 15% taxes that is standard in British Columbia was not included in the total they provided when you booked. I have brought this to their attention and expect it to be resolved shortly.

I have also brought your feedback about the cleanliness of your room to the attention of our Housekeeping Manager who will ensure this was an isolated incident that is corrected moving forward.

Warm regards,

Joel Owen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Lizard Creek Lodge (Fernie) is a great choice for a ski vacation. Our condo was clean and quiet, only steps from the Elk chairlift. Amenities included heated pool, and gym in the main building, and hot tubs for each of the surrounding apartments. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoelO1023, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Richard D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at the Lizard Creek Lodge.

I am glad to learn that you found our service friendly, amenities sufficient and location convenient, and am thrilled they made for such a great stay!

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Fernie.

Warm regards,

Joel Owen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews