We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great value!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Room prices were good, rooms were excellently cleaned (kudos to housekeeping). Loved the close proximity to town - 2 minute walk. Probably the friendliest staff I've ever met at a hotel/motel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domocake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reshma_Dhillon, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank your for your review. We endeavour to make all our guests comfortable when they are away from home and are happy to see that you were pleased with our efforts. As you've noted, the hotel is only a short walk from the heart of downtown Fernie and a very quick drive to Fernie Alpine Resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    37
    51
    49
    42
See reviews for
74
52
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed three days for our first time ever fernie ski trip, we booked on line and only to find out after confirm, that the booking can not be cancell or alter at all , be aware if you like to change your mind. checkin was fast and friendly, the room was old and bathroom was so small I had a hard time to change inside. We can hear people talking passing by our room, one night Thier was people up above us walking in Thier room and we can hear the noise so bad that I stay up till 2:00am. That definitely affected our ski enjoyment the next day. I don't think I would go back to this motel again even if I'm going back to fernie to ski.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reshma_Dhillon, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review, Frank. We appreciate all feedback from guests as we work to make improvements to our property and increase guest satisfaction.

Online reservations are often subject to strict cancellation policies over which the property has no control. In situations where flexibility is required, we suggest that the guest contact the hotel directly to make the booking. For noise issues, guests should contact the front desk so that the matter can be resolved immediately. We understand that many guests have to get an early morning start so we try to act as quickly as possible when a noise complaint is made.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that the next time you plan to come to Fernie you'll contact us directly so that we can meet your needs with efficiency and friendly service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We have stayed in a few different Travelodge hotels (Washington and Victoria), and this was by far our favourite. The room was clean, fresh and welcoming. The staff were friendly and made a few recommendations on what to do around town. We were very excited about the pool and were not disappointed, the water was warm and the hot tub was a welcome sight after a long drive. We would recommend Travelodge Three Sisters to anyone needing to spend the night in this charming little town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, great price for this time of year in the area. Room has been updated since our last stay. Very friendly staff as usual. Pool and hot tub were nice to use after a long day out in the cold. The building is getting a facelift which should make the place even better when it's done. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.3 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
291 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#1 of 22 in Fernie
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
3.5 mi away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#9 of 22 in Fernie
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 401 Hwy 3 | PO Box 1290, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Three Sisters)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a Subway restaurant on-site, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool and jacuzzi. All guest rooms include a microwave, mini-fridge or full sized refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located on Highway 3 and are near local attractions such as College Of The Rockies, Fernie Museum, and James White Park. Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie is your best choice within the Elk Valley area of the East Kootenay region of southeastern British Columbia, Canada. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, festivals, business, or simply passing through on your way to Kelowna or Vancouver. At Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Three Sisters Hotel Fernie
Travelodge 3 Sisters
Travelodge Fernie
Travel Lodge Fernie
Fernie Travelodge
Fernie Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing