We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
89
73
20
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
73
20
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub liquor store pool and hot tub grab and go breakfast bag green carpet close walk to town only real complaint nice balcony third floor beer and wine granola ski trip ski hill hotel rooms are an apple king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 196 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel. All our rooms, four for twelve people, where better than expected. Breakfust included was the grab n’ run between 5-8AM. Normal breakfust was another 10-15$ which was all good. Highly recomended hotel. It also has a great bar ingouse. 200m up the road you find a great BBQ-restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ThomssonSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlaceLodge, Manager at Park Place Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear ThomssonSweden, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our hotel amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Park Place Lodge Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

this room stunk so bad I itched for days after.
this is a hotel for pets also known as a barn.

the pool was nice and the chlorine masked the stench until you got to the room.
the pull out bed was not fit for a human to sleep on. stains on the mattress
I would not ever stay here again.
also the parking lot was so icy that you had to be very cautious when walking.
loud and rude guests in one particular room.

Room tip: make sure you say you want to be on the 3rd floor if you don/t have a pet
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 123qgq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlaceLodge, Manager at Park Place Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear 123qgq, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. We do promote ourselves as a pet-friendly hotel and unfortunately the location of our pool is not something we can alter. For the sofa bed, we will most certainly look into this for our future guests. If you would like to discuss your experience with a member of our management team, please contact us at gm@parkplacelodge.com. Kind regards, Park Place Lodge Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

We stayed here with our pup while visiting family for Christmas. Our room was very spacious and clean. The bed, although just a Queen, was very comfortable.

The location is excellent in that the entire old town is walkable from here. There is a pub on the premise which can get a little noisy if your room is on the north end on the property.

There is a decent restaurant off the lobby and when it's closed the menu is available in the pub, very handy. There is also a beer and wine store co-located with the hotel.

When we returned to our room late Christmas eve the staff had been in and placed a small Christmas tree and a wrapped gift for us. It was extremely thoughtful and very much full of Christmas spirit. Well done!

Over all there are less expensive places to stay in Fernie, but we feel that for the location and quality of the property the price is fair.

We will definitely stay again.

Room tip: Rooms on the north end might get some ambient noise from the pub same with rooms opening to the indoor pool.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Guy-from-Cowtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlaceLodge, Manager at Park Place Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear Guy-from-cowtown, Wonderful to hear such positive feedback regarding your stay at Park Place Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed all our hotel has to offer. Kind regards, Park Place Lodge Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

I have stay here now 2x for business trips and it has everything you need! Friendly staff, fair pricing, grab-and-go snack bags or $5 off their restaurant. I will stay here again this winter on a father son ski trip for sure!

Room tip: 2nd floor on the back of the hotel offer a balcony.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CrashedJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlaceLodge, Manager at Park Place Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Dear CrashedJ, Thank you for such a glowing review. We look forward to welcoming you and your son back this winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

The hotel rooms are a good size and just a beautiful location. The swimming pool and hot tub were a good size and open to the lobby. The conference rooms set up beautifully for a wedding and reception. The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful. They give you a coupon for a discount for breakfast in the restaurant or you can get a go bag (which was yogurt, muffin and a granola bar) for free. There was coffee and tea service in the lobby as well.

Room tip: Some rooms have balconies which are lovely.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassagena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlaceLodge, Manager at Park Place Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all our hotel has to offer. We hope you will visit again soon. Kind regards, Park Place Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews