We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”
Review of Super 8 Fernie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fernie
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sylver_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Fernie, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 593 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sylvain B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Fernie, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Fernie, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremiahpauw, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

First time staying here. Good room has fridge and microwave. Winter stay was very quiet. I have slept on more comfortable beds. Nice large TV. Could do with plugs by the bed to plug in iPhone. Good parking in the parking lot for a large motorcoach.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank mcodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Fernie, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank-you mcodon for the kind review

Your suggestion regarding the plug by the bed is a great idea. There is currently a plug between the beds but it is hidden behind the bedside table and not easily accessible. I will look into what we can do to make it easier to access the plug. It is nice to hear that you had ample parking and enjoyed our new TV'S

Thank again and we hope to see you again

Jeremiah Pauw
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have stayed at this Super 8 twice now. The first time was only for one night, and then I moved to the Best Western, but on my return trip I decided to stay my whole trip at the Super 8 due to the great prices.

The rooms were very clean, but fell on the smaller side.
The continental breakfast was actually quite good - eggs, cereals, coffee, assorted breads, yogurt, etc.
My favourite part is that they have an outdoor hot tub that is open till midnight (but are not very strict on the closing time)

If you're looking for a place to stay in Fernie on a budget, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ON3WEGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Fernie, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Hello ON3WEGO

Love to hear we have another happy return guest. You are right our hot tub is pretty nice and is one of our most popular amenities. It is the largest outdoor hot tub in Fernie and as you stated it is open till midnight.

It is nice to hear the breakfast was enjoyable and the selection was plentiful.

Thank-you for the nice review and we hope to see you back when the mountains call your name again.

Jeremiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. The beds were comfortable. The hot tub was clean and really nice. And it was quiet. Granted we were in the back of the hotel looking out into the hill, so no highway noise. In summary: Good place, good price and good people working there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100AngeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Fernie, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Hello 100Angt

Thank you for the great review. I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with all our trip advisor viewers. We do our best to offer a great stay at a price point that is unbeatable in Fernie. Thank-you again and hope to see you again next time you have the need for some fresh turns.

Jeremiah Pauw
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernie hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
1 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#8 of 22 in Fernie
171 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fernie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fernie

Address: 2021 3 Hwy S, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fernie
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernie
#4 Family Hotel in Fernie
Price Range: $88 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Fernie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Super Start Breakfast, awesome hot tub and encloser. A must try!!!Exercise room and meeting room Strong reliable WI-FI though out hotel. Free Guest laundry Machines, Kids under 16 stay free Wyndham Rewards loyalty programSun deck and barbeque area All rooms are 100% NON-SMOKINGSki shuttle Business Center (word processing, printing, faxing, internet)Ski and bike storage Smitty's restaurant, Husky Gas and Dairy Queen on same property Minutes away from Fernie Alpine Resort.10 % Discount for all Super 8 Guests at Dairy Queen.With all these amenities included in all Super 8 Fernie's rates, you'll start your day full and save money at the same time! That's value and convenience, exclusively offered only by Super 8 Fernie. Our business is conveniently situated on the bank of the Elk River on Hwy #3. Guests at our hotel can expect to enjoy a Super start breakfast(R), complimentary high-speed internet in all rooms as well as an awesome large outdoor hot tub, meeting and exercise room. There's even a sun deck with barbeque and a ski locker room... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Fernie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fernie Hotel Fernie
Super Eight Fernie
Fernie Super Eight
Fernie Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing