We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, no faults whatsoever”
Review of Super 8 Fernie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Fernie
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for one night when on business in the Fernie area. The room was very comfortable, reception staff so helpful - recommending where to eat in the area is always great. I was so happy to see boiled eggs and chilled yoghurts for breakfast which sounds stupid but made such a great change from other breakfasts on offer at hotels!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymullanglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiahpauw, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thankyou for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay aswell as our breakfast options.

Our staff are more than happy to help provide dining suggestions and help out where they can.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon, whether for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 583 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted my the friendly front desk staff. We were a party of 4 and had booked 2 rooms, as requested at the time of booking they put our rooms next to each other which were also connected by a "common access door" which was very convenient.

The room itself was spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable.

We had booked in for 3 nights but when one of our friends injured his ankle and we weren't able to snowboard on the last day, we asked if it was possible for us to get a refund on our final night as we didn't really have a reason to stay. They were more than happy to do this even though it was only 40 minutes away from when we were due to check out which we really appreciated.

We are already planning another trip back to Fernie in the next few weeks and we will definitely be staying back at the Super 8 again

Room Tip: We were in rooms 310 / 311 and they had an access door which we opened. If you were in a group I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyPerth2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiahpauw, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thankyou for your review. We are glad you appreciated our adjoining rooms. We do have several sets of adjoinging rooms available and, as you have pointed out, a simple request at time of booking will allow you to use these rooms. They can make a group stay a little bit more comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you again for your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marney Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremiahpauw, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremiahpauw, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel accomodated my extended family well when we were in town for a wedding. When I needed to call about a lost item at the Alpine resort, the front desk staff knew who I should call and dialed the number when I didn't have time to return to my room.
Staff were very friendly.


  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiahpauw, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank- you for the review

Its awesome to hear that my staff was able to help you find a lost item. We hope you enjoyed the wedding and maybe we will see you back in Fernie sometime, maybe for some wicked trail riding in the summer. Or maybe something more relaxing like flyfishin in the wolrd famous Elk river.

Again thank-you for the kind review and we will see you along the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Came to ski for a couple of days and have stayed many other places here in Fernie that cost more. This place exceeded my expectations as it has been remodeled since my last stay (which was a number of years ago). The quality of beds was far superior to other hotels I've stayed in that are substancially more money. Rooms were clean and comfortable, the out-door hot-tub area also clean and the water was hot!! Additionally, the continential breakfast was just fine. Location of hotel is close to the ski hill but not so close to town. You have to drive into town to go to dinner. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. The value for this facility is super for what you pay and what you get for your money - which includes the breakfast. DEFINATELY A BARGAIN!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiahpauw, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank-you for your kind review.

Im happy you found our property superior to most other properties you have visited it the past. Our beds are all new and we have a varity of different matteressess to suit differnt tastes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremiahpauw, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernie hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
369 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
1.0 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
689 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fernie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fernie

Address: 2021 3 Hwy S, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fernie
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernie
#4 Family Hotel in Fernie
Price Range: $85 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Fernie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Super Start Breakfast, awesome hot tub and encloser. A must try!!!Exercise room and meeting room Strong reliable WI-FI though out hotel. Free Guest laundry Machines, Kids under 16 stay free Wyndham Rewards loyalty programSun deck and barbeque area All rooms are 100% NON-SMOKINGSki shuttle Business Center (word processing, printing, faxing, internet)Ski and bike storage Smitty's restaurant, Husky Gas and Dairy Queen on same property Minutes away from Fernie Alpine Resort.10 % Discount for all Super 8 Guests at Dairy Queen.With all these amenities included in all Super 8 Fernie's rates, you'll start your day full and save money at the same time! That's value and convenience, exclusively offered only by Super 8 Fernie. Our business is conveniently situated on the bank of the Elk River on Hwy #3. Guests at our hotel can expect to enjoy a Super start breakfast(R), complimentary high-speed internet in all rooms as well as an awesome large outdoor hot tub, meeting and exercise room. There's even a sun deck with barbeque and a ski locker room... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Fernie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fernie Hotel Fernie
Super Eight Fernie
Fernie Super 8
Fernie Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing