We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and convenient”
Review of Super 8 Fernie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Fernie
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A Wyndham traveler
Portland
3
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ferniesupereight, General Manager at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fernie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 571 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank OWEN D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ferniesupereight, General Manager at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JON N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ferniesupereight, General Manager at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KRISTIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ferniesupereight, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mary E M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ferniesupereight, General Manager at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We recently spent a weekend in Fernie and opted to stay at the Super 8. Most of our time was spent out of the hotel (we attended a weekend long wedding) but when we were there, we found the staff to be very accomodating (over and above), the rooms clean, the beds comfotable, and the hotel quiet. Great value!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LESLIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferniesupereight, General Manager at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Hi there LESLIE H

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at Fernie Super 8 and for taking the time to review us too.

We were glad to see you found everything to be clean, the beds comfortable and the staff to be doing a good job too.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Fernie Super 8 should you be travelling to Fernie again.

Kind regards

Jan Baker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

With its location at the end of town and really close to the highway, we thought that the Super 8 might be a miserable time. We were very wrong, however. We were lucky enough to get a room on the back, quiet side and had no neighbours, so the night was supremely quiet and restful. Check-in was quick and painless; the girl at the counter friendly and competent, and, all in all, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Breakfast, however, was very minimal, though there were no problems.

Room Tip: For sure, ask for the back side, away from the highway.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riderfan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferniesupereight, General Manager at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Hi there riderfan23

Many thanks for staying with us at Fernie Super 8 and for taking the time to review us too.

We are glad you had a good stay with us and that you were pleasantly surprised by us too!! We strive to maintain a clean and happy atmosphere and we glad you found us to be both.

Our breakfast is a free continental one but I think we offer a good selection with a minimum of 3 types of muffins, waffles, pancakes, pop tarts, english muffins, bagels, 2 types of cereal, yogurt, fruit pots, fresh fruit and boiled eggs as well as juices, 2 types of coffee, tea and hot chocolate - we have all of these out every morning and depending on our occupancy put out larger volumes of each as necessary.

I will also pass on your comments to our Front Desk staff as its always nice to hear that they are doing a good job.

Again, thanks for the review, we look forward to welcoming you to Fernie Super 8 on your next trip to Fernie

Kind regards

Jan Baker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernie hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
356 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
1.0 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
660 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
169 reviews
2.8 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fernie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fernie

Address: 2021 3 Hwy S, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fernie
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernie
#4 Family Hotel in Fernie
Price Range: $91 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Fernie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Super Start Breakfast, awesome hot tub and encloser. A must try!!!Exercise room and meeting room Strong reliable WI-FI though out hotel. Free Guest laundry Machines, Kids under 16 stay free Wyndham Rewards loyalty programSun deck and barbeque area All rooms are 100% NON-SMOKINGSki shuttle Business Center (word processing, printing, faxing, internet)Ski and bike storage Smitty's restaurant, Husky Gas and Dairy Queen on same property Minutes away from Fernie Alpine Resort.10 % Discount for all Super 8 Guests at Dairy Queen.With all these amenities included in all Super 8 Fernie's rates, you'll start your day full and save money at the same time! That's value and convenience, exclusively offered only by Super 8 Fernie. Our business is conveniently situated on the bank of the Elk River on Hwy #3. Guests at our hotel can expect to enjoy a Super start breakfast(R), complimentary high-speed internet in all rooms as well as an awesome large outdoor hot tub, meeting and exercise room. There's even a sun deck with barbeque and a ski locker room... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Fernie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fernie Hotel Fernie
Super Eight Fernie
Fernie Super Eight
Fernie Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing